We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Styles London Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles London Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

short one night stay. The room had heating but the bathroom was freezing cold the room could not get warm enough. The double bed was two single beds pushed together so once my partner or I went anywhere near the middle we felt the hard bed frames in our backs. Only about 5 of the small holes in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee S
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5199HBmartinh
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on business, quiet hotel not too noisy. Big rooms with big beds and adequate showering facilities. The TV was large and had a decent number of channels. The only issue we had was smoke from the smokers outside wafting in through the windows... which were shut. Breakfast was decent and staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhona B
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments - At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. Please allow me to express my sincerest...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Ibis Styles before and was really impressed by the staff, the modern rooms, and the care that was taken to make my stay memorable. This stay didn't meet that standard. It's an old hotel. The bar lady forgot my food order, wouldn't put the bill against my room or take a card. Cash only. Stairs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U430PJrichardc
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly....

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a short 2 night stay at this hotel as we were down to London for a funeral. The staff were very helpful warm and friendly. there was a computer available for accessing emails , maps ectc. We used it to locate the crematorium we would be going to. The breakfast was brilliant .Plenty of choice even soya milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigywogy
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit to this hotel. Decent value, basic but clean, modern rooms, clean bright bathroom with good size shower. £5per night parking charge is a little fly in the ointment so it's worth keeping in mind when searching for a deal. Staff have been friendly and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy w
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very modern style. Met the basic expectations. Clean room, very friendly staff, very simple continental breakfast. Air conditioning is counter intuitive. We were surprised to see security guards on duty in reception. Parking is extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay started on the wrong foot when checking in and finding out that I had to pay for parking in the hotels car park, something I was not informed of when booking. The next problem can when trying to go to sleep. A pump which drains the shower was constantly running meaning sleep was impossible. I complained and after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CliveS59
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to book somewhere at late notice, Ibis Styles Hotel was within budget for what I wanted to pay. Room was clean and suitable, check in didn't go smoothly though. I was asked for I.D. For a cash payment of £54.00 for room and car park, it's hardly money laundering paying by cash of such a small amount. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinNally
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. In regards to the cash payment it is required to present a form of identification at check-in, which corresponds to the name on the registration card. We...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Everything on the room was nice, the decoration was very nice, we loved it. What could be improved is the isolation between rooms, and the breakfast was very very poor with small options to chose from. The location of the hotel is nice, with several busses in front of it. I will came back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cláudio P
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon and provide you...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.9 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
923 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
2.3 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis Styles London Croydon team invites you to discover our all-inclusive offer - room, breakfast and free unlimited WIFI. Only 5 minutes away from Thorton Heath train station and near the A23, the hotel is practical for reaching the center of Croydon and gives easy access to central London. Our 113 rooms have been completely renovated (2012). The hotel has a bar/cafe and a Limited car park ( Charges apply ).We also offer all day complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water, daily newspapers and magazines. Mr Pritam Kotian, the manager of the ibis Styles London Croydon hotel, would like to welcome you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Croydon

Address: 585 London Road | Thornton Heath, Croydon CR7 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: ₹ 2,835 - ₹ 5,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles London Croydon 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles London Croydon staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Singapore, Singapore
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would be best to get a room at the back of the hotel as there is a hospital oppisite so there is quite a bit of siren noises at all hours”
 of 5 bubbles wigywogy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As this a collection of old houses joined together there is a lift but the floors are off set.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8785NBmarting, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You need vacan tooms either side.”
 of 5 bubbles TimSGHKSG, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third or fourth floor rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 764zafk, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from top floor”
 of 5 bubbles cadavanti, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay