We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Selsdon Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Selsdon Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,078: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Selsdon Estate
 Click to rate
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just had two nights here in room 258 it was fine. Wifi worked well and hotel was clean. There are a few areas of the hotel that are tired but such a big place it's never going to be new all over. I guess only thing was it was 0.5 mile round trip from my room to my car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great relaxing day. Well worth it. 2 treatments by Tina who did a great job of my manicure and pedicure and gave me a life lesson!! ( thanks Tina I am trying my best) 😅 Lovely pool and spa and nice lunch included. Only grumble was slow service at lunch and 2 out of 4 pudding choices weren't available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GERC195
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In a very big old place you will inevatibly find things to pick at,but first there are the setting - grounds, lawns,trees etc,lack of traffic noise,huge car park,easy access,near to e croydon rail station by shuttle or buses,nice staff,space in the fine reception areas and so on.Yes the place is a bit tired ,for example the carpets ,some fittings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Charles Thank you for posting a very frank and honest review following your recent stay with us. It's always appreciated to hear the positives included in such a critique and I will be sure pass on your comments to all concerned. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be back in the area. Kind regards...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did not know what to expect after reading other reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were all excellent and very welcoming. Check in was quick and efficient and we were given lots of helpful info without having to ask. We liked our room overlooking the golf course but a bit scared to open the window as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaw-hawkins;Ms... S
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ms Shaw-Hawkins Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to post it and for your kind comments relating to the staff and surroundings. Selsdon Estate is indeed a beautiful place to be on a sunny day! Thank you again, and I do hope we can welcome you...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in for a Saturday night recently -as you can't check in until after 3 pm we waited until 3.30. Three computer desks behind the counter -only 2 receptionists. Standing in a queue back to the entrance when a waiter comes along serving Bucks Fizz apologising for the delays - maybe if they had saved the money on the Bucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macally53
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit. We do appreciate it and try to use all feedback received back from our guests to move our product and service forward. Kind regards Eilis

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent two nights for a wedding in nearby addington palace. We had two rooms, a family room number 121 which was spacious with lovely views over the golf course. The beds are only standard doubles but for a couple of nights was adequate for a family of 4. Breakfast was very good, nice hot buffet with goood choices for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Josie Thank you for you review following your stay at De Vere Selsdon Estate. I do appreciate you taking the time and thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure that they are shared with all of the team. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a pa day deal with groupon which was £49 per person this was supposed to be 50% off. As soon as I stepped foot into the Spa i knew it was a mistake, but I had a young lady with me who has a disability and if I had not been with her ( she was very excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolJohnsonxx
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for posting your review. I had been made aware of your comments by our Duty Manager who met with you on the day and I understand our Operations Manager has been in touch directly to address your concerns. Kind regards Eilis Noble

crete
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is very tired and I'm surprised De Vere haven't got the funds to invest in such a beautiful building. Our bedroom was truly awful. Lower ground, overlooking an ugly concrete courtyard. Stained ceiling and all the evidence of a flood as the carpet looked as though it had been lifted and loosely replaced. Only a 4'6" bed and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elseeCrete
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Elsee Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your experience and that you were not afforded the courtesy of meeting with the manager on duty when you requested. I would like the opportunity to gain more information but cannot be certain of your contact details...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was lovely in terms of scenery although we arrived late night we could immediately see the potential this place had. Reception staff were very kind and informative giving us details on the hotel amenities and things related to our stay. The room itself was clean and well presented the only down sides was the shower curtain with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isherc
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Isherc Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I do appreciate your kind comments in relation to hotel setting, room and the friendly staff in the Leisure Club. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with quality of the vegetarian food offering and I will address this with our Head Chef. Thank you again for taking...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Selsdon park hotel is situated in selsdon a small town near croydon. The hotel it's self is very nice and has a lot of character. All the staff were very helpful especially in the restaurant. Food excellent as was the breakfast 🍳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at De Vere Selsdon Estate. I do appreciate you taking the time and will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the team. Kind regards Eilis

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (734)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
4.3 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
980 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,058 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
4.9 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
4.9 km away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Et in 200 acres of beautiful Surrey countryside, De Vere Selsdon Estate is an historic country mansion with an 18 hole championship golf course, luxury beauty treatment rooms and well-appointed leisure club. Perfect for large scale business events in the area as well as romantic weddings, this picturesque setting also features extensive grounds ideal for outdoor team-building and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Selsdon Estate

Address: 126 Addington Road, Croydon CR2 8YA, England (Formerly Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: ₹ 4,364 - ₹ 9,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Selsdon Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your De Vere Selsdon Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selsdon Park And Golf Course
Selsdon Park & Golf Course Hotel Croydon
Selsdon Park Hotel Course
Selsdon Park Croydon
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Selsdon Estate staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Selsdon Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a view over the golf course which was very pleasant and got the sun in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles shawhawkinsmssues, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Spa”
 of 5 bubbles carolJohnsonxx, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well definitely not ours (LG10) which was lower ground looking out on a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles elseeCrete, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“G57 is a room in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles KimGordelier, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go anywhere room 400 and 403 - Not sure what the other rooms are like!”
 of 5 bubbles charlotted_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5