We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Croydon Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Croydon Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Start your review of Croydon Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at the hotel we were asked to pay which was fine but then told we had to pay a £50 deposit in case there was any damage to the room! I checked my booking confirmation and the hotels terms and conditions and there was no mention of leaving a deposi. Having travelled extensively through Europe I can't ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola B
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola B It is with utmost sadness that I am reading this review. All your points have been noted and will be investigated and addressed accordingly. Please accept my sincere apologies, as from your account we fell way below the standard by which we operate. Its my hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was surprised to find this hotel just 5 minutes walk from East Croydon train station and right opposite the court. My client had booked a full day business event here for 11 of us. They have held office socials here before and found it to be really good. It was a good sized room - lots of natural light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim T Thanks for leaving us a review here. We are happy to see that the time spent with us was good. The points you made that were not so excellent i.e the cold room and the coffee being served late will be addressed with the Conference and Banqueting team. Please do not wait for another business meeting, but...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 days stay because we needed some house renovations. The Croydon Park Hotel is now a trailer park with not enough parking and the gated doesn't work so anyone can park and they do not check, charge £5 as well. Dinner was ok but breakfast on first morning a shambles as I'm still waiting for my coffee 2 days later....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark D We are sorry to see that you encountered some challenges with parking. Our car park has 90 spaces and we have always advertised that persons can park on a fist come first served basis with an overnight charge of £5 per night, which has been the same for many years. Regarding the alleged theft of your wife's...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most delightful lunch at Oscars on Sunday. The food was spectacular and the service was excellent. The staff can't do enough to make your experience one to remember. We went with friends who had been going for the passed three decades and we will certainly be going back. A real hidden gem of a place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globeflopper
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Globeflopper We are extremely happy to see that you and your friends enjoyed your lunch in Oscars. Your kind comments will be passed to Mustapha and the team, I am sure they will be overjoyed to hear that they enhanced your visit. Please do come again soon. Kind regards Juanita Bailey

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a Hotel that is both reasonable in cost, and is a pretty good place. I've been to this Hotel throughout the years and was quite impressed that it managed to maintain the level of quality for such reasonable prices, that's with all the local competition. I only booked a regular room but was upgraded without hesitation to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick P Thanks for leaving us a review here. I am very happy to see that over the years you have been enjoying your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that we continue to please our guest as that is of utmost importance to us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future....

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could quibble with the room - broken heating system replaced by a convector heater - but the place was clean, the restaurant had a real sense of grandeur of a former age and the staff were polite and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgaukroger
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidgaukroger Thanks for your kind review. All your comments have been noted. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Juanita Bailey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My main thing is that the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and it's close to main public transport connections. The big issue for me was the food. I have eaten in the restaurant/buffet three times now and the food is bland. The waiting staff in the restaurant are lovely, but the food just tastes overcooked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane L Thanks for leaving us a review here. My colleagues will be extremely happy to see that they enhance your stay with us. Your comments regarding the food will be made known to the Head Chef, however, if you have a minute please send us an email to info@croydonparkhotel.com with some more details regarding your experience with the...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in Croydon but always go back to this one. Honestly it's not the best, the walls are thin and the heating if very loud so you can't keep it on overnight. But the staff are friendly and there are some leisure facilities. If you want luxury then this isn't the place for you. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B Thanks for leaving us a review here. We are happy that you keep coming back to us. Your kind comments will be shared with my colleagues. Kind regards Juanita Bailey

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fairly basic 4 star hotel but it was clean, the staff friendly and the location very useful for those needing public transport, you can quickly get into London from here. Check in was quick and polite. No issues at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yggdrasil1
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yggdrasil1 Thanks for leaving us a review here. Your kind comments will be passed to my colleagues. 'no issues at all', is a statement that we love to see in reviews. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Juanita Bailey

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight while on a training course. Check in went smoothly, the room was spacious but looks like it could do with a spot of refurbishment as the whole room was tired & worn. There was no view from the window unless you like looking at the roof of the hotel. Heating in the room consisted of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julespmk
croydonpark, Deputy General Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear julespmk Thanks for leaving us a review here. Its my hope that you wont wait for another training course, but will come back to see us soon. Best regards Juanita Bailey

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,038 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
2.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The warmest Welcome in Croydon...Look no further than Croydon Park Hotel London for all you would expect from a great 4* experience.We've just been through a fantastic refurbishment of our lobby and one floor of bedrooms to ensure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one.When choosing your next break in London, be it leisure or business what more could you ask for than a great location in the metropolitan center of Croydon, a newly refurbished hotel, FREE WIFI, great values as well as a team of friendly and experienced staff to make your stay one to remember.Getting here could not be easier, we are 15 minutes off the M25, from Gatwick Airport we are just 15 minutes and East Croydon Station is just a stone's throw from our doorstep, as is Croydon's tram-link. By train you will be in London's West End in just 15 minutes.Car parking available £5 per day for residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Croydon Park Hotel

Address: 7 Altyre Road, Croydon CR9 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: ₹ 4,579 - ₹ 9,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croydon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Croydon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Croydon Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Croydon Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at another hotel”
  • Bed
  • Cracked plug socket in room
  • Mould and more dirt round window
  • Cobwebs and dirt round window
  • The other bed
 of 5 bubbles NicolaB955, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles janelT7746XJ, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get room on 4 or 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles pammango, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very thin walls,bring ear plugs or sound machine. Ask for room 311,close to elevators but less noise.Double check your billing.”
 of 5 bubbles rather-be-camping911, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not sleep here.”
 of 5 bubbles GwynethG306, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5