We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,073: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed here a few times now on business. Quick check-in anytime of day or night, rooms clean tidy and fresh, food exceptional so far (4 stays so far!). Overall a great hotel in a great setting, and only 30 mins from either the A3 or M3. Great for me for work as it's not too busy in the area for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSpudmanOne
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your terrific review. It is extremely motivating for the whole team to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the food exceptional. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Frensham Pond Hotel a several years ago and I loved it back then too however the hotel's new design is extremely good. Had been welcomed by the General Manager himself upon our arrival :) was good to see he did not change a bit still as charming as ever :) the food in the restaurant is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Máté T
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mate It was good to welcome you back after a long time and we are delighted learn that you liked the refurbishment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food also. You must come back and visit again, our twelve executive garden rooms will soon be finished and look amazing. They will certainly prove popular on a barmy warm...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location is outstanding, on the edge of Frensham Pond and only a stones throw from Farnham. The hotel is in the middle of refurbishment and it is of a very good standard. The room is large and has a very good bathroom. The shower is very good. Breakfast was quite exceptional, last night we had a bar meal which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine166
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for sharing your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. The final phase of the bedroom refurbishment is only days away with eth executive garden rooms due for completion on Sunday of this week. Your comments regarding both the facilities and the food are appreciated, especially the comment regarding the exceptional breakfast. We hope to welcome you here...

SKELMERSDALE
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here many times on business. Nice quiet location and hotel rooms refurbished to a high standard. I ate in the bar area and the menu had enough choices and the food was good. The seating in this area is limited though so you may have to wait unless its summer and you can dine outside overlooking the pond. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN B
Kevin H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your kind review. We are still contemplating what we can do to resolve certain issues within the bar to create more seating. You are right in Summer it is terrific sat on the terrace enjoying some good food and drink. I know we struggle with mobile phone signal but I am advised that WI-FI Calling...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The hotel is located in a beautiful place and is nicely looked after. The deor is nice and the room was cosy. The breakfast was also reasonably good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had some issues: the wifi and the TV never worked in the room plus no hot water during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunner1027
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoadRunner Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the short comings that you mentioned. I believe but cannot be certain that your feedback relates to a stay several weeks ago when we did experience issues with both wi-fi and television signal due to inclement weather. We have taken measures to ensure that this does not...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie G
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Hants
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

It has been a while since my last visit and I must say the changes in the hotel are spectacular. Incorporating the old with the new effortlessly. It's a beautiful gem in the middle of the countryside. Dinner was on the mark. The presentation was beautiful and had a polished look and feel of a four star hotel. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPHants
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TP Hants Thank you for your terrific review. We are delighted to note that you like the newly refurbished facilities and that dinner was on the mark. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the note too distant future. We are now taking bookings for Mothers' Day luncheon on March 6th. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

All in all the staff make the hotel, they're friendly and attentive to the point they can't do enough for you. The recent refurb makes for a bijou feel, the bedrooms spacey and plush. However I did notice a little damp appearing on the bottom of the wall adjoining the bathroom behind the wall paper. Only ate breakfast, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefSaucier
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chefsaucier Thank you for your terrific review and your comments regarding the staff. The comments raised regarding the damp walls are currently being addressed. It has been identified as a fault in the drainage ring, however, we have a plumber on site working from room to room and decorators following him through the affected bedrooms. We are always happy...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Lovely rooms, super service & excellent food. A couple of great over night stays.The events manager (Mala) could not have been more helpful and accomodating. even to making sure we had the table away from the disco speakers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui B Thanks for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the newly refurbished bedrooms, super service and excellent food. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future. We are open for an excellent mothers' day lunch, lets hope someone brings you here and treats you. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

It was my daughters wedding, would recommend anyone looking for a venue, staff were fantastic nothing was to much to ask for. The rooms were superb we had booked a superiour room over looking the pond outstanding. The food was beautiful cooked and so fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette170691
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette Thank you for your terrific review and your comments regarding the bedrooms, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. We are now taking bookings for Mothers Day Lunch, pleases contact Mala to reserve your table. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager Following a recent AA inspection we are pleased to announce that we...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churt
9.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.9 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,004 reviews
6.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
267 reviews
36.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel.BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham, Surrey is set in one of the country's most picturesque and peaceful locations, overlooking the magnificent Frensham Great Pond. Here you can relax in a truly rural setting, whilst access to the motorway networks and shopping centers is a short five-minute drive away. RECENTLY REFURBISHED TO 4 STAR STANDARD. All bedrooms now with air conditioning Fantastic walk in rain and hand held showers Trimiri -Areva Fitness studio coming soon In room safe All our superior bedrooms and garden executive bedrooms now have a fridge. Amazing Hypnos Super king beds for a perfect sleep quality. Complimentary mineral water is provided in all bedrooms. Superior bedrooms also have bathrobes and slippers. Built as a private residence in the 15th century and a source of hospitality since the 1700's, the Hotel combines a unique blend of English country house charm coupled with all the advantages of modern convenience. All private and business needs are met here with 53 spacious bedrooms (including 12 secluded garden suites which are very popular), . The superb Watermark Restaurant offering excellent cuisine & wine and three conference rooms, all equipped to the highest standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Address: Bacon Lane, Churt, Farnham GU10 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham > Churt
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 11,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churt Best Western
Best Western Churt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room (although with no 'view') was lovely - might need to ask for a 'view' but had the view for breakfast”
Paddy84722, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call them in advance to book a pond view rooms.”
Gopi2017, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a pond view room”
288natalies, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms have easy access to car park”
mah18632016, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“TIP: when we stayed breakfast was discounted if you pre-booked it. Some approach roads are a bit scary - narrow, rutted and muddy”
161albert, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5