We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Camberley Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Camberley Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Camberley Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked this hotel for our holiday to Legoland. After the first night we regretted being booked in for a further 9 nights. The room was so hot that you could barely breathe when you entered the room even with the fan on. After a 6 hour drive and a day in Legoland we made the best of it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithynat
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Camberley Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights (3-5th Aug) with family. It was a lovely hotel, in a fab location with a shopping centre and plenty of places to eat and drink within a 5 minute walk. The staff in this hotel are a credit to this hotel, all friendly and are willing to do anything to help. The rooms were lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion. We are happy to hear your were happy with the location of the hotel....

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed overnight as a stop off point on our way to Hampshire. I found it odd that the reception was on the first floor and missed it when we were leaving and had to go back to drop off the keys. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not use any other facilities there. The car park was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweettraveller2013
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Burlington Ontario
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We enjoyed our three nights here. It was very near the station so we could walk our luggage, which was why I chose this hotel. The room was perhaps a bit Spartan, but suited our needs just fine. The only weakness was the lack of air conditioning on these hot summer nights.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

wigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed two nights, clean and comfortable, very little noise, parking is limited but theres a multi story across the road. You have choice of a bath or shower, bed very comfortable and clean bedding. Good supply of hot water. Good clean towels. Theres a good pub across the road to the right called Duke of York which serves good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph4748
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our Camberley Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Surrey
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed overnight in late June and were prepared for what to expect. The room was small but adequate for a nights stay but I wouldn't wish to stay for a week as it would be too small. The room had a shower with plenty of towels, tea and coffee facilities and a very comfortable clean double bed. The window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatwick_please
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Could not wait to leave and there is no air conditioner in the rooms and the shower soap dispensers are to close to the shower head and it needs to be moved to the other end of the shower and the water fills up and does not go down the plug hole

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinfK159WZ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Market Lavington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Overall it was clean and service friendly, and when we complained there was no hesitation in giving us a 100% refund. However we stayed in room 409 and the sound of the aircon, even though we had it turned off was horrendous. Neither of us had any sleep, and both got terrible head aches and ear pain. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedosborn
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Camberley Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Extremely uncomfortable felt like a sauna as no air con even with a fan we couldn't get the room to a comfortable temperature. Builders staring in at us from building opposite as no net curtains. Woken early both morning due to builders opposite & bin men at 5:30am on the 2nd morning continuously banging the bin against the truck. Lifts...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 720leanneh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I travel to Camberley for business on a very regular basis, I usually stay at the Premier Inn. On paper this Travelodge looks good, well positioned and modern. In reality, the rooms are tired, there's no air con and the windows barely open wide enough to let air in. When you do open the windows, there's 50% chance you will...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jb_landrieu
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your detailed feedback with us at our Camberley Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.7 km away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
1.5 km away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: ₹ 3,686 - ₹ 6,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Pontypool, United Kingdom
5 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 213!”
 of 5 bubbles sylvworld, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“traffic noise at the front of the hotel is quite bad so try to get a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles emcrossley1977, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithynat, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Building work was going on nearby but wasn't a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Sweettraveller2013, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, choose a North-facing room- the sun heats the rooms up in the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 51stephenh, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay