We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
 Click to rate
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

To start I have stayed at quite a few hotels in the Birmingham area whilst visiting Crufts over the years and I can honestly say this is the best, We had two large dogs with us and although it cost £20 for both for the four days this is in fact very reasonable some places charge per dog per night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Stuart Thanks for the great review of the hotel. We do try our hardest here to tick all the boxes for guests and are so happy to have got it right for you. we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area again. Kind Regards Richard Mckie General Manager

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. If you can avoid staying in a room facing the main road that would be recommended as the double glazing is pretty ineffective and the road noise dominates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turnip99
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for reviewing the hotel. Apologies for the noise you experienced, I have instructed the team to double check all the seals to make sure the windows work properly. Regards Richard Mckie General Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and found the Holiday Inn at Tamworth to be one of the best I have ever visited. The entire set up starting with the location, 12 miles from the NEC and slap bang in the middle of a huge amount of entertainment that would suit the needs of virtually anyone including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pendlecurl
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great review. We are in a great spot here and really do try our hardest to please all our guests with what we offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area. Regards Richard Mckie General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been there before and we are still thrilled about the hotel, the Service and the nearby Snowdome and other Facilities. It really scores 10 / 10 for us. The hotel was busy, because of big Event at the NEC but it was spotless, good carpark, nice bar, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl8853
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Karl Thanks for the great review. I have passed your kind comments on to the staff here. We really do try and get everything spot on for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area again. Regards Richard Mckie General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, I've been there few times and I've never had any issue. Rooms are slightly smaller than the average but very well organised and comfortable, bathroom is tidy and with a spacious shower. Friendly staff, good Wi-Fi connection and good continental breakfast. The hotel is located just beside a lake and have a big parking lot right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico P
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the feedback about your stay. Always good to hear we are getting things right for our guests and welcome you back again soon. Regards Richard Mckie General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in the holiday inn. Booked a ski weekend at the skidome and this hotel is very convenient. 2 minutes walk to the reception at skidome. The rooms were clean, modern and resonable size for a family of 2 adults and 2 small children. Special thank you to Vikki at the reception who was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganath p
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As you say we are ideally located for many local attractions. I have passed your kind comments on to Vicki. Always good to hear we are doing what guests require. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area again. Regards Richard Mckie General...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff need to be retrained. They have zero idea the meaning of customer service. They were rude and impolite. Breakfast staff were much more pleasant. Furthermore, it is a good idea for the staff to learn about the promotions offered on their website instead of giving false information (i.e. ice rink discount). Lastly, we had a small child...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b w
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your standards for customer service. This is very much our focus at the hotel and the vast majority of the reviews we have on here and other sites do reflect this. In your case I apologise if you did not feel...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place good location. Clean, good breakfast loads of choice, staff are very obliging, reception, breakfast and cleaning staff all went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. Bed not the most comfortable but you can't have everything!!! Stayed in room 222, kids enjoyed looking out at the ducks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoha76
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value your time. Great to see you and your family had a "Great easy stay" and thanks for the lovely comments about the team here, I shall share them in our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is good with free parking & lake. It is near to shops and food outlets plus Sainsburys, Asda & ice rink next door. The room size is smaller as compared to other hotels like Premier Inn. We had to close the sofa-beds in the morning to have some space to move in the room. The air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fh1980
RichardMTamworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for leaving feedback on Tripadvisor which we appreciate and value your time. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I will get the air con unit looked at by our in site team as this should not prevent you from enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stop off on the way to the NEC, hotel packed so allocated a room in the smoking section, the room and corridor stank of stale smoke, there smoking policy regarding rooms needs to have a clarity about it, no one explained this to us on arrival. Room typical Holiday Inn, clean and tidy, we found the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forester123_11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Hello forester123_11, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the breakfast selection and that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is unfortunate that the room allocation negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you....

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.6 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,537 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
202 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
1.3 km away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: ₹ 4,512 - ₹ 11,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth England
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tamworth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tamworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor on the front of the building and didn't hear a peep from anyone or anything, impressive!”
 of 5 bubbles Pendlecurl, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the smoking policy”
 of 5 bubbles forester123_11, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the entrance side of the hotel for the view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles martinwD2926RW, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on upper floors over looking car park and heard no noise from outside. I always ask for a room away from the lifts also.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickiedickie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“220 had a nice view3 of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles daisy1CountyDown, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5