We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
15/1/2018 16/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

    Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    15/1/2018 16/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 60
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “table table” (16 reviews)
    “the pub” (25 reviews)
    “drayton manor” (55 reviews)
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (283)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 281 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    As the title says we booked two rooms for four adults 23,24,25. Dec in September paid and received confirmation.On the 21st of November Premier Inns rang us to say thay are now closed on the 24,25,and will have to stay at the Pemier central in...More

    1  Thank Robert I
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Yorkshirespud
    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    Stayed the 22nd October. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Room was of a high standard and what we have come to expect from Premier Inn. It was nice having the Centurian pub/restaurant next door. Would stay again.

    Thank Peter B
    Reviewed 24 October 2017

    I have used this hotel for 5 previous visits and every time have been very happy with the nice modern rooms, however this 6th visit was a major disappointment, the I was allocated was a lot lower standard than my previous rooms. Tiny TV, no...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank BigTelMalta
    Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

    Stayed Thursday 12th. Reception staff excellent. The raise was very helpful and clearly has a great customer focus. Room as expected. Premier inn is generally up to standard. Food at table table poor evening meal mixed grill very average. Steak inedible. Good staff and knocked...More

    Thank Gordon A
    Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
    513 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Appleby Magna
    11.8 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    721 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    3.3 km
     
    Travelodge Tamworth M42
    320 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    1.2 km
     
    Drayton Court Hotel
    241 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
    2.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 60 - US$ 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
    • #4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Tamworth
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Tamworth
    Travelodge Tamworth M42
    320 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    721 reviews
    3.34 km away
     
    Drayton Court Hotel
    241 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Centurion Table Table Restaurant
    383 reviews
    .75 km away
    Belgrave Fish Bar
    17 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Costa Coffee
    15 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Morrisons Cafe Tamworth
    36 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tittesworth Water
    217 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Pooley Country Park
    46 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Drayton Manor Park
    5,327 reviews
    3.77 km away
    SnowDome
    1,154 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janice H
    26 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Hi Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the rooms don't have fridges however we do have a fridge at reception that we can store guest items in if need be. Many Thanks, Premier Inn Tamworth South
    0
    Votes
    Chen W
    17 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Thank you for your recent enquiry. We currently have 2 sets of interconnecting rooms at Tamworth South. We have interconnecting family rooms and a family room which interconnects to an accessible room. We highly recommend... More
    1
    Vote
    Maur1701
    17 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maur1701 Thanks for getting in touch. Our hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tamworth Town Centre where there are a number of shops. A taxi to Drayton Manor would cost around £10 - £15 from the hotel and they can... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on 1st floor were very quiet, even though we overlooked the parking lot."
    Read review
    "this is a very green hotel"
    Read review
    "Family room for the amount of space"
    Read review
    "Book breakfast!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing