We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugeley

TravelodgeUS$ 51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Rugeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Rugeley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great two night stay in a clean room and comfy bed. Staff pleasant too. 5 minute walk from whetherspoons to get food if you wish, also next door to Burger King if you want some quick food. Next to a main road so you can hear the cars in the morning so bare this in a mind, didn't bother me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything here ticked the boxes. Price, service, comfort, staff, everything. We will return as soon as possible. Food outlets, pubs, day excursions all on your doorstep. Town centre 120 paces away, yet felt like we were in the countryside. Park and gentle stroll right outside, so is bus station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMendezClan
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location for visiting both Alton Towers and Drayton Manor. Comfortable rooms but the shower pressure was pretty bad, glad I didn't need to wash my long hair in it would've been a nightmare. But bedrooms are good size. Handy having Subway and Burger King next door, Subway did a fab breakfast roll which was really...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edbob10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful but when me and my partner arrived at the hotel there was only 1 towel in our room and the noise outside our window; geese and traffic kept me awake!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casey2895
Scalea, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is walking distance into town. Limited parking at the front of the hotel. Decent rooms for the price, clean and tidy. Receptionist was fantastic and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piero M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as I was working in the area the next day, check in was painless and the young lady was very pleasant. Room was exactly what I would have expected from a travel lodge, basic but everything I needed and clean and tidy. Checking out next morning just as friendly different staff member. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hopley1974
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about me stay at Travelodge Rugeley was exceptional. Special thanks go out to Karen who was on reception duty when I returned in the early hours - the coffee just wouldn't have been the same. Shame about the wildlife (duck pond at the rear of the hotel) waking me early!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan J
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This building is really in chronic need of a refurbishment. Poor patch up, and tired furnishings make the room feel bleak. A plastic chair, worn out Formica just didn't justify the price, I struggle to find half the price even acceptable. The room smelt of body odour or was it the detergent that was mopped around the floors with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Rugeley hotel due to the condition of your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Situated on the very edge of town is was surprisingly quiet . The room was clean functional, bedding /bed/pillows very clean and good. As with all rooms they could do with a decent comfy chair not the plastic type which are best suited to the garden, Road entrance sign lost and unclear with a host of others leaving you little...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug028
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have never written a Trip Advisor before but after my stay at " Faulty towers" i thought I had to warn others before wasting their money., I arrived last weekend for a nights stay to be greeted by a small car park with lots of teenagers hanging around, obviously that didn't make me feel safe about leaving my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luciapower2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
10.7 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
749 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
13.2 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 6,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say go upstairs if to avoid noises from kids running up and down the room in the early hours.”
ValS325, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the park with pond and ducks lovely wake up call”
817gordons, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
668philipb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the higher floors and the rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
895sheenaw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back overlook a pond. Geese noisey when disturbed. Rooms to the front overlook a petrol station, Subway and Burger King.”
Windlab, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates