We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
 Click to rate
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a premier inn, they are consistent so there's not a lot to say. Bar next door was very good with friendly staff. With a premier inn you get the same each time which is no complaint. Clean rooms, comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryHarbs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited hotel with my partner to stay the night after an event in Burton, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were immaculate and the restaurant on site was quality...would strongly recommend this establishment to anyone needing a place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey2895
tyne & wear
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff very helpful and informative. Quiet location. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Had breakfast and evening meal in pub next door - excellent value and service. McDonalds straight opposite .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metalmicki
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time, family room for £35! Very comfortable rooms, excellent price, really quiet hotel. Would definitely use again. Breakfast was not bad value for money either, £15 for a full breakfast, a continental and a child's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
South Shields
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here a lot. Hotel is excellent, clean and staff are very helpful. The pub resteraunt does a cracking breakfast which is served quickly. However, evening dining is terrible. 10 mins for drinks to come, another 30 mins for starters then another 30 mins for mains. Also very over priced. Very embarrasing and really lets the premier inn down!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonny, Thank you for taking the time to review our Rugeley Hotel. I am so pleased to hear you loved your stay in the hotel and you found the cleanliness and team fantastic. It is however, disappointing to hear that you did not have a great experience in the Table Table restaurant next door. We would certainly urge you...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a lovely stay after the long drive (8 hours) from Aberdeenshire. The welcome we received from staff was so warm. The room was comfortable and the bed for comfy. We had a lovely view. We would certainly recommend it and will be visiting again very soon. Really lovely hotel. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for Alton Towers and the potteries. Staff at the hotel xo nice and helpful always have a smile and are able to give advice for local surrounding areas nothing seems to much for them ,.,I would certainly recommend the breakfast but perhaps the evening meal can be sourced better from the local weathwrspoons up the road ...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnboymills
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel and staff very good however the advantage of having a Table Table restaurant adjacent soon disappeared when we ate there. Over 3 nights various items missing from menu , service very poor, and the wait time unacceptable ....over an hour for food. Certainly do not think the "Meal Deal" is now very good or cost effective.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteOne-13
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good room size , excellent facility's , good food and reasonable bar prices , friendly and helpful staff , booked early and got a good cheap deal on the room ... easy access for hendesford hills raceway for all you racing fans

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markthomas449
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

we have stayed here before and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was Nice and clean. We particularly enjoyed the great breakfast. easy to find and good parking facilities. will back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesfamily2283

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.7 km away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
117 reviews
11.4 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
671 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
10.5 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: ₹ 3,756 - ₹ 6,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Middlesex, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor room as the floorboards are creaky”
 of 5 bubbles majallen, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms at the Premier Inn are covered by their sleep quality guarantee, so it really does not matter which room you get”
 of 5 bubbles W6614PXianm, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location so all rooms should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipW141, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The only thing we didn't like was the windows are sealed shut there is air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles manxies2015, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like fresh (real) air, go for a first floor room. Oh, and give me helpful vote please. :)”
 of 5 bubbles NickB720, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5