We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

    82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$ 75
          View Deal
          Traveller (11)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (1)
          Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
          306 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
          437 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
          209 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
          1,347 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
           
          Overview
          • Excellent39%
          • Very good30%
          • Average15%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible5%
          Travellers talk about
          “the pub” (26 reviews)
          “stanhope arms” (10 reviews)
          “road noise” (12 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Buffet
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          Suites
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
          306 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
          437 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
          209 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
          1,347 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (233)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 233 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Staff were very pleasant and would score them 5/5. Room spacious and clean so another high score. But.... room temperature was unbearable. If you can handle a noisy fan all night you may cope better. But,, given the price for the room you expect a...More

          Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
          Thank KerHar
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          It was 18C the weekend stayed here and there is no aircon. When I mentioned this, the girl on reception said, "yeah, everyone says that. Burton Central has air conditioning though". I get barely any sleep, neither did my 5-month old daughter. Somehow my wife...More

          Thank Nate O
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded yesterday

          Hi Nate Thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear your room was too hot and both you and your daughter struggled to sleep. As we don't yet have air conditioning installed at our hotel we have measures in place during...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          Stayed at this premier inn last week couldn't get into the main premier inn in burton because it was fully booked the difference was vast no aircon in the room had to sleep on top of the bed in the nude which was not a...More

          Thank Eddie C
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Burton On Trent East Hotel. It is disappointing your stay was spoilt by your room being too hot. As we don't yet have air conditioning installed at our hotel we have measures in place...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          I stayed here last week ( hottest week of the year so far) only to be in a hotel with no air conditioning I was given a fan which did nothing except circulate 25 degree air around the room The other problem was the television...More

          Thank Markwales1
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Burton On Trent East Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your room was so hot and the fan that was provided didn't help to alleviate the heat. We do try...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          We were woken at 5:00am by a very load fire alarm which was apparently a false alarm. No apology or explanation was given. Our room was smaller than other Premier inns but facilities were the same. One night was £94 (27th May). The restaurant was...More

          Thank grantedward
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi Grant I'm really sorry to hear you were disturbed by a false alarm during your stay. I appreciate how frustrating this must've been and I'll pass your comments onto the Operations Manager to have a word with the team regarding these type of incidents....More

          Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
          306 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
          437 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
          209 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
           
          Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
          1,347 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 65 - US$ 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Hotel Style
          • #4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
          • Room types
          • Accessible rooms ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 32
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Staffordshire >
          • Burton upon Trent
          • Also Known As
          • Premier Inn Burton-On-Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (11)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (12)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
          389 reviews
          3.55 km away
           
          The Grail Court Hotel
          74 reviews
          3.95 km away
           
          The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
          437 reviews
          3.43 km away
           
          The Unicorn Inn
          86 reviews
          3.82 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Chesterfield Arms
          147 reviews
          .85 km away
          Montanaro's
          147 reviews
          2.49 km away
          The Bluebell Tea Room
          25 reviews
          2.78 km away
          The Wheel Inn
          50 reviews
          1.95 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Little Rascals Indoor play
          6 reviews
          .54 km away
          Mimi spa
          6 reviews
          3.51 km away
          The National Brewery Centre
          443 reviews
          3.91 km away
          The Red Lion, Repton
          20 reviews
          4.94 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lozaloza52
          Hi, if I pay for the breakfast can I take it up to my room? If yes would I just ask for it or how would I go about it? Thanks
          13 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from stevengoldsmith1979 | Reviewed this property |
          As I'm sure many people have already answered your question I would also say no you wouldn't be able to take food up to your room..then again why would you want to..but that doesn't stop you buying food in town just to have... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Book Burton-Central instead."
          Read review
          "Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise"
          Read review
          "Don't pick 24"
          Read review
          "Ask for a room not facing the road."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing