We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
 Click to rate
crewe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a good few times and have never had an issue with the hotel, room or staff but you do have to bear in mind that it is a Travelodge and not some posh hotel. The main bug bear for people seems to be having to pay for parking but when you consider that you are paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean c
Mid Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at the end of March for the Burton Beer Festival. Couldn't believe we could get a room for less than £30 a night. OK it's a basic Travelodge but they've done a great job of converting an old warehouse and the rooms are large clean and comfortable. Staff are particularly helpful and friendly and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DP25
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I parked my car in the hotel car park and Travelodge have outsourced the parking fines - I didn't buy s ticket straight away and got fined £60. Travelodge staff were rude and uncaring. Their response was "there are signs up" it's your fault. There are alternatives in Burton at the same price with free parking. Stay there instead.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Burton Upon Trent Central Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stay in a lot of hotels due to work and other commitments in our lives when we are around the burton area we normally stay in holiday inn. On this occasion we decided to give Travelodge a go. What a experience we had coming intyo the car park I was very impressed with the building then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspencer787
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The smell in the bathroom was disgusting there is an issue with the ventilation system I'm shocked that it's not been checked I won't be going to this particular travel lodge in the future and on top you have to pay for your parking as well 😔

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maroofk489
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton Upon Trent Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location and old building with great original features. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and modern. Food was simple but very tasty. Great micropub opposite which offers an alternative pint if you want a real ale!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy G
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times, it's ideal if your looking for a clean budget hotel that is close to Alton Towers. We usually drive to this hotel the night before as it's a 25 min drive to Alton in the morning. The hotel has a restaurant and bar but there are plenty of family orientated chain restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matashthomas
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have just had an extended stay at this hotel visiting my mum in hospital,. The hotel is directly opposit the station, 10 minutes walk into Burton town cemetery and for me importantly a 20 min walk to the hospital. The staff here were all very good during my stay and made sure things were ok for me . The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Burton Upon Trent Central was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager....

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Burton beer festival time again. We stayed in this hotel last year, it is opposite the railway station and very handy for town. A really good 2 nights sleep there. You can hardly hear the trains. We will stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john a
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The staff were very helpful and the one of the cleanest Travelodge we have been in,the location was very central for us,extremely close to the railway station and near the centre of town It was good to be located in a traditional building in keeping with the historic locality

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longrush

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
449 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
298 reviews
1.0 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
73 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel

Address: Derby Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Price Range: ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room overlooking front as the railway can be noisy if you want to keep the window open at night.”
DP25, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
matthewgcull, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff explaining needs vv helpful”
129tessh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for "methane-type" smells in the room - particularly on the first and third floors neared the stairs.”
Middletonmagic, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front of house better as rear faces the railway line. Double glazing on rear cuts most of the noise.”
TruckerAndy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 51
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates