We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent service bedrooms & hotel in general very clean & comfortable very helpful & friendly staff breakfast very nice also required extra bed second night was made up by staff thank you all really enjoyed are stay would recommend Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Mr & Mrs P Roberts, Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel. We were happy to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay, especially breakfast, the most important meal of the day!! We do look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here. I cannot say we slept here because that would be untrue We had room 122 first floor The bed needs to be replaced urgently it is so saggy that moving produces after waves We were down for a wedding on the Saturday and to catch up with our grown up God Children on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was very sorry to read that you were not altogether happy with your stay. It is most unusual for our guests to make this sort of comment about the beds. However, we will look into this particular room. With regards to the breakfast we have over 30 items available on the...

UK
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stopped over for a night at this hotel whilst visiting the National Memorial Arboretum. Check-in staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and the room was a good size with double bed, settee, executive chair, TV, hairdrier and tea/coffee making facility. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed for a budget hotel. As it was close to a busy main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbie
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were pleased with nearly all aspects of your stay. We hope that when you are next in the area, you choose our great hotel again! Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager

York
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I stopped here whilst on business in Barton under Needwood which is 5 minutes down the A38. I was greeted with a friendly welcome. The room was very good and was located on the back of the hotel so it was quiet. Adequate space for breakfast. Good spacious car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with all aspects of the hotel, including breakfast, which is the most important meal of the day! We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area, visiting Barton Kind Regards Alan Northern...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Budget hotel, clean comfortable room, comfortable bed pleasant service, reasonable continental breakfast choice and parking. Great vale for what you're paying. Business estate location with easy road access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezpil
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that the hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

we stopped on the 3rd floor spacious room lovely shower tea making telly comfy large bed and a great breakfast as much as you want they have a coffee machine that makes a great latte also fresh coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffordshir
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on new years eve for 1 night with our dog to get away from the fireworks mainly for our dogs benefit and so we could get a goods nights sleep, great value at £60 including breakfast for 2,and free Internet, and only a extra tenner for our dog, it's location means its very quiet even on new years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee John B
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and that you had a great nights sleep. We hope to see you next New Years Eve as you say! Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Value for money hotel only 4 miles from St Georges Park where our son was playing football room was clean ( we booked the 1 with the sofa ) but quite a bit of road noise from the A38 out the front of the hotel Breakfast was fine and the area clean and up to date We must say a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R100ERS
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments following your recent stay with us. I was please to read that you were generally very happy with your stay at the hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to Nicky, who is new to the team and I am sure she will appreciate this. We look forward to welcoming you...

liverpool
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Myself and my husband stayed last weekend as part of a weekend coach trip. Could not fault it. The staff were excellent. Room was spotless. Had a meal included in our trip. This also was very good. Self service breakfast the next morning. Nothing to complain about at all. If back in this area would deinitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaws97
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments following your coach trip stop at the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager

pontypool
Reviewed 28 November 2016

stayed here on business for 4 nights, first two nights were a good price however, tues & wed night were expensive. Also had to pay £3 per night to park the car. I got back to my room on the Mon. at 18:00 only to find my room had not been cleaned & a bag was outside my door with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poolaboy
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review

poolaboy Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you were not altogether happy with your stay. I am sorry that your room was not serviced. I will try and follow this up with Housekeeping, but if we leave a small bag outside the room it usually means there...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
439 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
3.2 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
448 reviews
2.5 km away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
70 reviews
6.4 km away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50. Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an Express Start breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park. Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest rooms have free wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs. You can host events for up to 65 guests in Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent's 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms. We're easy for your delegates to reach with convenient links to Birmingham, Derby, Nottingham and Stoke-on-Trent via the A50, A42, M6 and M1. Major conferences and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC are just 30 minutes drive from our hotel. Spacious Family rooms make us a good choice if you're visiting the nearby National Memorial Arboretum or thrilling Alton Towers theme park, a 45-minute drive away. Back at Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent, you can relax over drinks with friends and choose pub-style evening meals from the dinner menu in our sociable Great Room. Kids aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent

Address: Second Avenue | Centrum 100 Business Park, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Price Range: ₹ 4,368 - ₹ 8,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burton-Upon-Trent Hotel Burton Upon Trent
Holiday Inn Burton Upon Trent
Burton Upon Trent Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms overlook a38 but we heard nothing slept well second time here”
 of 5 bubbles staffordshir, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from front of hotel are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles R100ERS, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotels facing the car park do overlook the main road, so there is some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan0809, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Join the IHG club for good discounts”
 of 5 bubbles stevewH2075WT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the back of the hotel as the front faces an A road which gets noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles 47leej, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5