We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Landings Hotel

2,520 reviews
Save
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“splash landings”(612 reviews)
“theme park”(580 reviews)
“alton towers hotel”(449 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,520)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
666
868
541
270
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
666
868
541
270
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash landingstheme parkalton towers hotelbunk bedsbeachcomber roomwater park isper adultthe secret gardenchocolate fountainbuffet restaurantall you can eatice age roomgreat funflambos restaurantfamily roomhotel guestsmy son
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We only choose this hotel as its usually the cheapest. There is no way I'd pay be the £500 plus for 1 night for my family of 4 for one of the other 'themed' rooms. We literally want a bed for the night so we...More

Thank Joanne C
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Splash Landings Review Overall I wouldn't ever visit any of the alton towers hotels again. I would advise to anyone who stays Ear plugs, portable heater additional blankets. You get better from premier inn or a budget hotel, the benefits of being closer simply is...More

2  Thank Siobhan J
Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Siobhan, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of the...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel really clean rooms , good size for a family of 3 , fresh towels every day, housekeeping was good , good food , amazing breakfast 🍳 enjoyed nighttime entertainment, in hotel, drinks bit pricey but it's to be expected, Loved scare fest, it...More

Thank Ashley A
Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Ashley A Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your visit to the Alton Towers Resort. Given our reputation as the UK’s favourite Resort we are always proud to provide such memorable experiences to our guests, and it's...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The room was disgustingly filthy!! At the very least, a months worth of dust on ledges in the room. A mouldy teabag, a dirty tissue and a couple of dust covered hoola hoops behind the mirror! No fast track pass from hotel as promised (part...More

Thank dpez2016
Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Service at Splash Landings HotelResponded 15 November 2017

Dear dpez2016, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're sorry to hear your visit did not live up to your expectations. We always aim to provide a fantastic experience for our guests, and we would...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel ok we stayed in splash hotel staff very helpful but had meal at night in the restaurant was very poor all they had on was pizza that all tested the same and pasta that was cold . Its kwow wander you have to pay...More

1  Thank Brian T
Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Brian T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your visit to the Alton Towers Resort. Given our reputation as the UK’s favourite Resort we are always proud to provide such memorable experiences to our guests as we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456502
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christopher S
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from deanh00ke1 | Reviewed this property |
With a 2 night stay you do get, 1 day, entry into the pool.
1
Vote
Jaki W
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from deanh00ke1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, quite good ones
0
Votes
Mooey75
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark C | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t have a treasure chest in our room sorry.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345623
Room Tips
"Maybe try the themed rooms as they might be cleaner"
Read review
"Get a room on the top floor"
Read review
"Ask for a pool view room"
Read review
"Stick a fan in your car in case of warm weather - there are fans in the rooms, but they are noisy!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing