We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ralegh's Cross Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watchet
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Ralegh's Cross Inn
 Click to rate
Somerset, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I went to the Ralegh's Cross Inn recently for Sunday carvery. the carvery was okay not the best we've had or the worst. could do with maybe turkey as an option as well as beef/lamb/pork maybe some broccoli too. Dessert was a little disappointing with only 3 options or icecream (online menu shows spotted dick/ sticky toffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugarbabe69
andrekorreman, Manager at Ralegh's Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, Raleghs cross is a very busy place, it is very popular for its carvery's and banquets, as well as our traditional pub a la carte menu, the fact that you mention the menu on our website, gives me the impression that you have done some research on our establishment, which gives me the impression,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was good especially the carvery. Locals all support and visit. This however appears to be the main offering of this pub. We stayed for 2 nights. The bedroom cleanliness not great. Rooms are getting tired. Customer service focus is definitely for the food customers not for resident guests.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caroltouchin
andrekorreman, Manager at Ralegh's Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you at least enjoyed the food, we treat all our customers, the same, whether you walk into the door for a meal, or whether you are a resident in our establishment, Our customer service is across the board, and I am sad to hear that you felt that you did not...

Geneve
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been recommended to come here to eat by friends, but we were disappointed as soon as we entered by the atmosphere as it seemed to be more of a farmers pub than a restaurant. The menu was laminated showing that it doesn't change all that often, if ever, but there were a couple of specials written up on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlactemK
andrekorreman, Manager at Ralegh's Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as the manager we can only apologise that one of your starters was missed, That was a mistake on our part, as for the menu, it does get changed regularly, and for that I apologise, I have spoken to the staff, and I can assure you, they were very disappointed that they have let you...

somerset
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Called at the Inn for food. We were invited to return by Andre as we had a dissapointing visit recently. What a fabulous change. We were welcomed by Joel and our dog given a treat as we entered the Inn. Food was excellent and we had a lovely comfortable visit. Will certainly return soon and suggest if you're passing through,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomersetJean
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly to the moaning moron below, you literally sound like the sort of moaning miserable old tool that you'd never want to have in your business in the first place !! We eat here with friends and family, weekly, it's great value for money the staff are all great, really friendly very approachable and pleasant Kids have free ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bigbluntracing
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here for a night in February, stayed in room at the front of the hotel which had great views over exmoor. Rooms are dated and not very clean, could see the carpet had not been hoovered. The floorboards are so creaky we didn't get a wink of sleep as the chap staying in the room next to us was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah H
andrekorreman, General Manager at Ralegh's Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is clear that we have not satisfied you on this occasion, but perhaps I should explain about Raleghs Cross and the character of the building. It is clear on our website, that it is a 17th century coaching inn, and the décor, is designed to give it that effect! it might come across to...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Best carvery we've ever been too & we've been to a lot! Friendly, approachable staff. Generous portions & lovely food sourced locally. Would highly recommend visiting if you're looking for a 'to die for' carvery.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Al H
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Andre and Karin were the perfect hosts for a memorable New Year`s Eve Party at Raleghs Cross Inn the food was amazing with a wonderful selection of different dishes to suit all tastes and nicely presented the staff were very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra D
Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked for our Christmas lunch at Raleghs Cross this year and so pleased we did. It was a brilliant day; lovely festive atmosphere and the staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The food choice was fantastic and tasted just as good as it looked SUBLIME!!! Thank you Andre and team for all your hard work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigeDee
bristol
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Booked at raleghs for Christmas lunch for the first time this Christmas, a few of our freinds told us how wonderful it was last year so we decided a to book a table of 7 we were NOT!!! Disappointed, amazing starter and desert buffet never seen one like that before there was so much choices. They had 5 meats on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh s

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watchet
6.6 km away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
666 reviews
6.6 km away
Yarn Market Hotel
Yarn Market Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dunster
183 reviews
18.4 km away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
628 reviews
11.0 km away
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wootton Courtenay
330 reviews
1.5 km away
Wood Advent Farm
Wood Advent Farm
#5 of 14 in Watchet
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ralegh's Cross Inn

Address: Brendon Hill, Watchet TA23 0LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Watchet
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Ralegh`s Cross Hotel Exmoor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ralegh's Cross Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front have great views”
sarahhL6315GA, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms are the best with a lovely view”
845karlp, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very reasonable food prices with plenty og choice”
tommycooperSomerset, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DId not stay here, only stopped for lunch”
Caro1000, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely four poster room.”
LancashireBeany, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5