We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ilminster

A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Barrington Court
    6.4 km
  • 1 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 3 April 2016
Travelodge Illminster
Stop over before driving to Cornwall did the job of overnight... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ilminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stop over before driving to Cornwall did the job of overnight stay with bed and shower before continuing the drive the next morning. Located at the small services with a Burger King or little chef. The village centre wasn't too far which we ate there

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaylaU
barry
Reviewed 1 April 2016

No problems with the hotel but needs a pub adjoining it rather than Littke Chef and BK. We don't have a problem with those outlets but you can hardly sit there for hours and there's nowhere else for miles

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealfans
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Reasonably clean rooms, shower could have be better. Paying for wi-fi (£3 per night) is a bit of a rip off. Strangely there are no bed side tables and unfortunately when I was here there was no hot water in the basin. More annoying was that there were no iron or board in the room so I had to traipse...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U212IVstephenc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the lack of hot water. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Lovely hotel room for a great price. Also located close to the motorways and town so easy access to different places. I would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay at a nice, clean and a friendly hotel. There's a little shed and she'll gas station next to the hotel so never short of petrol or food:) I would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3980ZYandreab
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

only stayed there cos was a last minute thing and was only place around there was cheap so was a little unsure what was going to be like and it surprised me was nice in good place easy to find got wi-fi staff helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bomberharris7
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed over en-route to Devon. Fairly typical Travelodge location - out of town, next to a Shell petrol station and a Little Chef, at the A303/A358 junction. Screened from the road so easy to drive straight past - look out for the Shell price board. Despite proximity to a main road the hotel was quiet. Room clean and tidy, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcr14
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Ilminster Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found your hotel room clean and comfortable. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

vikkiwood1
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This travelodge has been renovated, lovely hotel for the price. Very quiet, expected it to be noisy. Shell, burger king and little chef on site which is always useful. Travelodge aren't exactly height of luxury but you know what you're getting and this didn't disappoint!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkiwood1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Excellent location for what we wanted to do.booked an hour before leaving so was great value for money.room was clean and the bed was comfortable.been to quite a few Travelodge over the years and very rarely disappointed.would use this one again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

No concerns, got what we expected. Clean and comfortable. We had two two rooms, a double and a family. Both were clean and modern. Very minimal with what's in the rooms. No drawers or hair dryer. But that's to be expected in a travelodge!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wombl
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We often stay at this Travelodge for 1 or 2 nights at a time when visiting relatives close by. Sometimes we have a disabled child with us. We have always found the staff to be most pleasant and helpful and since the makeover a couple of years ago, when significant improvements were made to this Travelodge, it is has been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton Cross
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Shrubbery Hotel
6.5 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
13.1 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Bath House Hotel
Bath House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chard
307 reviews
14.4 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
241 reviews
68.4 km away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ilminster

Address: A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ilminster > Horton Cross
Price Range: ₹ 2,617 - ₹ 5,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Ilminster 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ilminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ilminster Hotel Horton Cross
Travelodge Horton Cross
Travel Lodge Horton Cross
Horton Cross Travelodge
Horton Cross Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, England

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, on top floor and not overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Steff1308, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are ground floor rooms but didn't notice a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles franceshmanchester, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DEmac1000, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The north facing rooms are quieter as not overlooking the car park, just fields”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ837, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5