We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Ilminster

    A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 58
    View Deal
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good38%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “short stay” (9 reviews)
    “clean room” (8 reviews)
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Ilminster
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (271)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 271 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Perfect hotel for us whilst visiting family in the area. Bed was clean and comfortable. The staff on reception were polite and helpful. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Shirley H
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Three of us shared a family room which was adequate for our needs with enough space. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. Food on the site - Little Chef and BurgerKing - again adequate for our overnight stay and we would use this Travelodge...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 2xTraveller
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is the most basic of "hotels". Words fail me. It's clean, minimalist......and not that cheap compared to the Premier ones of a similar vein.....stay here only if you absolutely have to... The Burger King/Little Chef next to the Travelodge offer food....as one would expect...More

    Thank veekayhay
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge IlminsterResponded 6 days ago

    Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope you will decide...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We arrived and had to wait a while to check in. Upon entering our room we saw that the bathroom was dirty, with hairs in the bath and sink. One of the beds in the room also had dirty sheets. I spoke to reception and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank vickiv190
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge IlminsterResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Ilminster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Lovely comfortable bed but woken up about 0530 due to delivery to little chef. Avoid rooms that end of building if you're a light sleeper. Didn't go to bed until 1am so did well to wake me !! The 5hr drive home on 4.5hrs sleep...More

    Thank Simon W
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge IlminsterResponded 3 weeks ago

    Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 47 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ilminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Ilminster >
    • Horton Cross
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Ilminster Hotel Horton Cross ,
    • Travelodge Horton Cross ,
    • Travel Lodge Horton Cross ,
    • Horton Cross Travel Lodge ,
    • Horton Cross Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Nearby
    Best Western Shrubbery Hotel
    280 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Dillington House
    96 reviews
    2.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Monks Yard
    228 reviews
    .28 km away
    F.east
    209 reviews
    .32 km away
    The George at Donyatt
    146 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Little Chef
    180 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Barrington Court
    530 reviews
    6.27 km away
    The Hatch Inn
    7 reviews
    6.33 km away
    Perry's Cider Brewery and Museum
    149 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Chard & District Museum/Heritage Centre
    75 reviews
    7.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jean P
    16 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Katrina T | Reviewed this property |
    Hi yes there is basic tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Breakfast not included but can be purchased in cafe on the same site.
    0
    Votes
    MirandaUK
    14 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from jill h | Property representative |
    yes there is a small grassy area arond the travelodge
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were in room at back of Travelodge - thus avoiding the sun, and looking out onto woodlands. Very peaceful!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at rear, away from car park."
    Read review
    "Rooms 13 and 15 were good. Discount given for meals at Little Chef for guests at the Travel Lodge"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing away from the car park are likely to be quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing