We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We booked 2 "executive rooms with views, 3 months in advance with Best Western to arrive from Australia to be palmed off on rooms we hadn't booked. They smelt so bad we asked for different rooms. Understanding then we had not been given the rooms we pre-booked we finally got a discount and 2 other rooms 501 and 502. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FBendall
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Recently had our wedding reception at the hotel and couldn't fault the staff for their help and attentiveness. Its true that the building is old but it has charm and our guests all seemed happy enough and were impressed with the views and the food - especially the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah C Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel comfortable and the dedicated team friendly, I will be sure to pass on your comments. We do hope you will visit us again soon and enjoy our wonderful period property and wonderful views. Kindest regards and thanks...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Stayed over Christmas for 6 nights. Super comfy bed, good shower, spacious room. Very noisy one night - an event was on, and it was very noisy from my room on the 1st floor. I could also hear the people in the room next to mine. I could hear their conversations and their bed creaking. I was disappointed as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian P
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian P Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our spacious rooms. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure we continue to offer the standards and service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel,...

Guildford
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This is a huge old building with wonderful sea views (see photo). However it is very run down and seems to specialise in large disco events providing what looks like "pub grub", and as the management must know full well, the bedrooms are in poor state and in need of a thorough up-date. The position of the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnhc
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cnhc Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Clevedon. Our period property is indeed located in a perfect Cliffside position and offers stunning views out across the water and I was glad to read that you enjoyed the wonderful panorama. However I was disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to expectation,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Booked in on 19th December 2015. Firstly hotel room wasn't like the photo, it also enough had just enough room for the double bed and the sloping roof didn't help. Squeezing past the bed to get to the small bathroom was a bit much. 'Pokey' sums it up I guess. Mould on the bathroom ceiling, bathroom sink that took ages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley G Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Walton Park Hotel. I was disappointed to read that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectation, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us, however this does not seem...

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed here for one night! Tuesday, first impression was that it was at one time a very "regal" hotel. The rooms, the one we had, were very tired. Carpets very worn and discoloured. For the money we paid for the room I would of expected proper glass drinking glasses rather than the very cheap very flimsy plastic cups!! As we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Thank you for your review . Please accept my apologies for not exceeding all of your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have a memorable and comfortable experience and I am disappointed that this was not the case for you. There should indeed have been two bottles...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBBH10
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

A stunning setting with views across the waters. Lovely rooms with more than enough room and spacious bathrooms. The buffet breakfast is really well cooked and tasty. The wifi is free and really fast for the area. The building is nice to walk around and take in the features. 5/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilBen_11
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LilBen_11 Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to walk around our lovely old building and enjoy the stunning views. I was also pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Your feed back is very important...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here in May 2015, before we went to see the venue we were dubious due to the price but we needn't have worried, it couldn't have been more fantastic. The food was amazing, the hotel had a lovely quaint charm, the views out of this world but the main thing was the staff, I have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckie63
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beckie 63 Thank you very much for your kind review following your wedding at the Walton Park Hotel. We consider it a honour and a privilege to be the venue for such an important occasion and strive to ensure that both the Bride and Groom and the guests have a memorable and enjoyable time. I was delighted to read...

Reviewed 8 December 2015

I stayed over for one night prior to a meeting the following day. The room was very clean, modern & comfortable. I had an evening meal in the Bar & Breakfast the next morning, both very good. The setting of the hotel, overlooking the Severn estuary is stunning and I found the staff helpful & courteous. I will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary W Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and also you enjoyed both your evening meal and breakfast. We strive to ensure that...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
8.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
176 reviews
39.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
10.7 km away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Walton Park occupies a stunning cliff top location and is charmingly nestled in two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Severn Estuary and Welsh Hills. Originally built in the late 19th century, the Walton Park has been sympathetically restored and has now developed into Clevedon's Premier Hotel. Guests can wine and dine in the Victorian splendour of the award-winning Somerset Restaurant and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets over the Celtic coastline. The spacious, lavishly equipped bedrooms, the majority with magnificent views over the Bristol Channel, are individually designed and furnished to a high standard and all complete with freeview colour TV, and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Address: Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 6,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clevedon
Clevedon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view is at the back overlooking the Bristol Channel”
 of 5 bubbles r0binellis, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the estuary”
 of 5 bubbles Twickenhamagogo, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 956gillianp, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sharont690, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles domleor, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay