We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Moon & Sixpence

    15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (21)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Best Western Walton Park Hotel
          1,042 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Warrens Village
          196 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walton-in-Gordano
           
          Travelodge Portishead
          596 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Portishead
           
          Overview
          • Excellent22%
          • Very good38%
          • Average12%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible14%
          Travellers talk about
          “the pub” (24 reviews)
          “sea front” (13 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          All hotel details
          Best Western Walton Park Hotel
          1,042 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Warrens Village
          196 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walton-in-Gordano
           
          Travelodge Portishead
          596 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Portishead
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (110)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 109 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Got to moon and sixpence, already booked a room in advance to find no room available so was shoved into another, tv didnt work no air conditioning shower didnt work, no chef so no food, poor girl on the counter on her own doing everything....More

          Thank Ste R
          Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 1 week ago

          We would like to say that the Bedroom given to you was the original room booked. We agree that there was a problem with T.V. but with regard to the Shower - It Does Work as you were shown. We do not have Air Conditioning...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Great views over channel and good beer and bar staff. Food poor and overpriced especially cheese ploughmans - avoid. We are locals and embarrassed over visit, only went there for a drink as had parking and decided to have a light lunch which the ploughmans...More

          Thank Warwick H
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          A quick TA search for somewhere to eat in Clevedon yielded an array of low-to-mid ratings and perhaps this then self-perpetuates as there is no real competition to provide a catalyst to better things. We chose the establishment simply due to it's proximity to the...More

          Thank owsphil
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          We recently got married at clevedon pier, and due to its location (opposite) we found a perfect base in the moon and sixpence. The rooms are accessed to the side of the main pub which makes it easy to come and go without going through...More

          Thank Nick D
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Thought we would have a Beer and sit in the sun on the terrace. Gave up waiting for the bar person to serve. So very very slow and completely disinterested in the customers. Such a shame as the place is well situated. Gave up waiting...More

          Thank GrahamJoy
          Best Western Walton Park Hotel
          1,042 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Warrens Village
          196 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
           
          Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walton-in-Gordano
           
          Travelodge Portishead
          596 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Portishead
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Free Internet
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 79 - US$ 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Moon & Sixpence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Somerset >
          • Clevedon
          • Also Known As
          • Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon ,
          • Moon And Sixpence
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (21)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (8)
          Bathroom (3)
          Nearby
          Warrens Village
          196 reviews
          2.44 km away
           
          DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
          2,434 reviews
          7.71 km away
           
          Best Western Walton Park Hotel
          1,042 reviews
          .80 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          New Red Rose
          287 reviews
          .83 km away
          Junior Poon
          441 reviews
          .28 km away
          Il Giardino
          249 reviews
          .08 km away
          Number Five The Beach
          533 reviews
          .13 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre
          534 reviews
          .12 km away
          Poet's Walk
          22 reviews
          1.58 km away
          St.Andrews Church
          6 reviews
          1.37 km away
          Toll House Gallery
          7 reviews
          .06 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Moon & Sixpence staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Look before you buy"
          Read review
          "The rooms at the fronmt"
          Read review
          "Room 4 family room faces the sea & Pier & has a double sofa bed for kids, it is on the second floor..."
          Read review
          "If offered room 3 decline immediately"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing