We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gurney Manor Mill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gurney Manor Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gurney Manor Mill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My mum. And I stayed here last week and don't want to leave!! We stayed in the converted cow sheds and it was fabulous. The accomodation was comfortable and laid out lovely; everything we needed and more. The gardens are beautiful with a pond and a babbling little stream where the ducks come to visit and I was lucky enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkiepinkielady
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this lovely b&b to attend a local wedding. Very impressed, lovely rooms, great outside area with babbling brook, very picturesque. Breakfast was good, served in a very relaxed manner in the lovely dining hall. Owners on hand to answer any questions and were informative and friendly. We had a twin room, some of our friends stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EthelPug
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Gurney Manor Mill is a fine example of how a mill conversion should be done! Lovely gardens with a stream - nice outside space to chill. Top quality place to stay; lovely rooms with well appointed bathrooms with fine attention to detail - Jacuzzi bath, toiletries and even a bath pillow. Pauline is a very lovely woman, friendly and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl W
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful setting for a wonderful warm welcome from Pauline & Bill. Gurney Manor Mill is the perfect location for a 'country break'. The surroundings are beautiful with a waterfall, stream and ducks every morning. The rooms are converted barns and I stayed in Rustic Charm with my 9 yr old daughter. We absolutely loved the 'charm' of Gurney Mill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heidifun71
Gurneymill, Owner at Gurney Manor Mill, responded to this review

Thank you Heidi for your kind comments. We enjoyed having you and your Daughter and Mother here and to meet your other family members. By the way the swallows have just left the nest and the noisy duck appeared 4 days ago with 12 ducklings although she only has 4 left now, it is so late in the season for...

Broadstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We chose Gurney Manor Mill as had a voucher as a present and we were not disappointed. The Mill was beautiful and well kept. The room was very quirky and clean. Breakfast was lovely. It was a perfect stay. Will certainly be going back.Short walk to local pub which was very nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey C
Gurneymill, Owner at Gurney Manor Mill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again. Regards Pauline and Bill

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was a short notice, one night unplanned stay. Boy it was perfect. Stunning location, beautiful breakfast, lovely hosts etc etc. My en-suite had a jacuzzi bath, my companions has a multi jet shower. We also had a kitchen, dinning room, amply parking etc. We are going back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony G
warwickshire
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had been bought a voucher to visit a unique place so we chose here. Not our usual type of place but it was lovely, Pauline was very welcoming and showed us to our family room which was a good space and decor was colourful and had a high ceiling showing beams. There was a large bathroom. The only down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeaniem6
Gurneymill, Owner at Gurney Manor Mill, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Which room has the headboard problem, will rectify. Or it may have been too far away from the wall.? Regards Pauline and Bill Sutton

Radlett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Delightful barn conversion makes an ideal breakfast room. Charming couple who were very welcoming, just the right amount of conversation and served a delicious breakfast. Rooms were very well equipped and the surrounding grounds of the B&B were beautiful. A signpost before reaching the property would be helpful. Would highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susie D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A gem of a place is an understatment its the second time we have stayed at gurney manor mill this time we came with family, there first impressions WOW what place its very peaceful with the stream running by and ducks on the pond the swallow nesting again what a place we will be back one day to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colin d
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My wife and I had a recent three night stop at the excellent Gurney Manor Mil. First impressions are that of an idyllic,peaceful location enhanced by the mill stream and nicely laid out gardens. Our room was of high quality and gave us everything we needed for a comfortable stay also giving us the freedom of being away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff H

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannington
4.2 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
107 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
9.3 km away
Castle of Comfort Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
333 reviews
1.4 km away
Malt Shovel Inn
Malt Shovel Inn
#2 of 4 in Cannington
74 reviews
5.6 km away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Watermill and Barn Conversion, alongside a stream with waterfall, pond and wildlife. Picturesque village Gateway to the Quantock Hills and the Sea. Ideal location for touring West Country and south West England ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gurney Manor Mill

Address: Gurney Manor Mill Gurney Street | Cannington, Bridgwater, Cannington, Bridgwater TA5 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Cannington
Price Range: ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 5,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gurney Manor Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Gurney Manor Mill Hotel Bridgwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gurney Manor Mill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gurney Manor Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early arrive early afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles lesleya424, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 69lesleym, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They were all equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyg408, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely so you wouldn't go wrong in any of them!”
 of 5 bubbles 225susied, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms great as it is very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 649hilaryd, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5