We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bower Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bower Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of The Bower Inn
 Click to rate
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an excellent pub with friendly staff. Food was exceptional. The fish was exceptionally fresh. This has to be one of the best kept secrets in the area. A real gem tucked just off the M5 Will be visiting again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moandjefftale
West Midlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay here and hope to return soon! Our room was lovely with a great view over a field of sheep and lambs. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. The food, both dinner and breakfast, was very good indeed and we also enjoyed a great bottle of Sauvignon blanc in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorienne
North Truro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here quite a few times now. We have family in Solihull and this is a very convenient overnight stop when you live in Cornwall, it is also a short driving distance off the motorway. Bedrooms are clean, tidy, attractive and modern. The food in the restaurant, breakfast/evening meal, are tasty and varied. We are planning another visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLI2017
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Look forward to your next visit. Peter

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I met my daughter for lunch at The Bower Inn and the whole experience was wonderful. We arrived just after 12 and was told you could not order until 12.30 but we could relax with drinks on the comfy sofas until a very helpful waiter came at 12.20 to give us a menu. The choice of food was good. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review. The chunky chips are tripled cooked - time consuming but worth the effort!! Peter

Westonzoyland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I had a meal at the Bower Inn for an early valentines treat. We had not eaten here in the evening before but had heard good things and we live near so decided to try it. We were not disappointed! Well actually we were, but only because the starter (baked camembert) and main (fillet steak) were from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. You never know, those 2 dishes might make an appearance on our specials board! Peter

somerset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with friends and had booked a table a little later than usual but we were there in good time. We were served by very pleasant young lady and our order was placed . It was very busy, we knew this when we booked. We all had the Steak Ciabatta with onion rings and chunky chips. Obviously these were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieSomerset
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. Yes, we were exceptionally busy on this particular Friday serving 50 lunches in little more than an hour. I would, however, expect standards to remain consistent regardless, but it would appear we were short of the mark here. We are constantly considering and reviewing what...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here, very friendly, good food, loverly room, only issue was having to have breakfast before 9am during the week, I'm on holiday!!!! 10am would be so much more relaxing "please".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WatfordKWH
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the breakfast timing mid-week. However, if you stay again please talk to us and we'll do our best to come to an arrangement. Peter

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I attended my aunts 90th birthday celebration at The Bower Inn Garden room. Reception was welcoming and a very helpful James booked us in and escorted us to our room. The dining room was set for 32 guests, the food was very good, we had either roast beef of pork, vegetarian alternative available, with all the trimmings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

Great review and many thanks. So pleased the birthday celebrations were such a success. Hope you can make it here again soon. Peter

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We often visit The Bower Inn for meals with family and friends and it's always a fail-safe to have a lovely evening. The food is delicious and well presented. Menu is varied, something for most people. Lovely atmosphere, particularly in the main restaurant next to the fire. Last and certainly not least is the service, always a friendly face to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankyD0990
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

A great endorsement - thanks for the comments and appreciate the regular patronage. See you soon. Peter

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

New Years Eve Party. Well what a great night that was....food, disco, bubbly drink for New Year Bells. The staff done a great job, there were about 100 people attending, no waiting about to be served, all the food was very hot, the music was loud and great....Loved the pea shooters and balls all night. Fantastic and the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimsltd
candycandy1010, Owner at The Bower Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed seeing in 2017 with us at The Bower. Thanks for the praise - the team really appreciate it. Peter

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
9.9 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
106 reviews
3.5 km away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
15.1 km away
Castle of Comfort Country House
10.3 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An 18thc country inn with a warm and relaxed feel. We have delicious food, comfy bedrooms and luxury bathrooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bower Inn

Address: Bower Lane | East Bower, Bridgwater TA6 4TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: ₹ 8,098 - ₹ 10,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bower Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your The Bower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bower Inn Bridgwater, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bower Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've had a different room each time nd they were all of a very good standard.The online information, gives good and acurate photo's.”
 of 5 bubbles TLI2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to take the first sitting.....for food, popular stuff runs out quite fast.”
 of 5 bubbles swimsltd, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 17 is very spacious, very modern and the bathroom is beautiful. The bed is very big and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ashtree17, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out whether they have a good chef & ask for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Christelos, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor at back had nice views over fields”
 of 5 bubbles 125rachelf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5