We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hawthorn House

    79 Burford Road, Witney OX28 6DR, England
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WitneySee available hotels in Witney
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good8%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have stayed here numerous times over the years, most recently in February half term with our daughter. The rooms are large and airy, with great views over a stunning garden or the local countryside. Our daughter has a disability which can mean sometimes challenging...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Alison S, Owner at Hawthorn HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Hi, thank you so much for your your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoy staying with us, and look forward to your stay with Naomi again in August. What a compliment.... that you will always stay with us whenever you are in the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Arrived to be informed 21st party in the garden and music would go off later. Asked for taxi to be booked and Alison said if no Taxi available she would take us, which was very kind. Arrived back later and no...More

    Thank vikkie A
    Response from Alison S, Owner at Hawthorn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi there, thank you very much for your kind comments, after 2 terrible reviews, and that you had a good sleep, in particular the bed as you said you never sleep well anywhere apart from home, so that is a great compliment. I am pleased...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We booked a room for my parents at the weekend, but when they turned up and there was a family 21st birthday party occurring. They assured them the music and noise would discontinue by 10pm but it did not. The hostess was in no fit...More

    Thank Louise J
    Response from Alison S, Owner at Hawthorn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi there, Yes my son's 21st birthday party was held in our garden and I did advise on arrival of this and that the music would be turned off at approx 10 pm, however this did not happen as is sometimes the case and I...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    If you have children do not go here!! Children are not welcome she kept coming and saying they was being too noisy try telling a 2 year old not to make any noise she was very rude and nasty we was ment to stay here...More

    3  Thank sm2920
    Response from Alison S, Owner at Hawthorn HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good morning, I considered my actions before thinking you may write a response on tripadvisor, and after very careful consideration I decided to confront you about the following:- You reserved a single room for 1 person for 2 nights...........when you arrived another lady and 2...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    Ideally located and spotlessly clean. Alison gave us all a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was perfect and offered a lot of locally soured produce, free trade and organic. Our bedroom overlooked the rear garden which is beautiful and...More

    Thank dawnhadfield
    Response from Alison S, Owner at Hawthorn HouseResponded 13 June 2017

    Thank you so much Dawn for your kind comments. I am so glad you all enjoyed staying with us. I hope Joe is recovering well and that you are now settled back into your home. Best wishes Alison and Geoff

    Oxford Witney Hotel
    838 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Witney
    Corncroft Guest House
    244 reviews
    #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Witney
    The Blue Boar Hotel
    255 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Witney
    The Laurels Guest House
    37 reviews
    #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Witney
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Witney
    • Also Known As
    • Hawthorn House Witney, Oxfordshire
    Old Swan & Minster Mill
    1,776 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Oxford Witney Hotel
    838 reviews
    1.92 km away
    Premier Inn Witney Hotel
    566 reviews
    1.27 km away
    The Blue Boar Hotel
    255 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Horseshoes
    410 reviews
    1.00 km away
    The Hollybush
    364 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Cafe Rouge - Witney
    327 reviews
    .96 km away
    Chequers Smoke House
    438 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wychwood Brewery
    444 reviews
    1.12 km away
    St Mary’s Church
    26 reviews
    1.40 km away
    SOTA Gallery
    16 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Witney & District Museum
    7 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hawthorn House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Room 1 hs a 4 poster!"
    Read review
    "I am sure all rooms will be of the same standard"
    Read review
    "Had a twin room, excellent beds and furniture."
    Read review
    "only stayed once so dont know what other rooms are like."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing