We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Tideswell
Reviewed 8 August 2016

You cannot use the pool/spa facilities during the week at all only sat & sun 12-4! if i had known this i wouldn't have booked not as good a hotel as i had hoped unfortunately the rooms look much better on the internet more of a golfers hotel than spa hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmas195
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

The rule relating to the use of the indoor swimming pool is for children under the age of 16 years, not adults. This is clearly outlined in all of our booking confirmations and also featured on our website. Tim Pettifer

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I had a spa day here and then treated myself to a nights stay. The spa was so relaxing and all staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel room was lovely. My only gripe was when I went to the bar to get a drink and a sandwich I waited for 10 minutes and no-one came to serve. I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie186361
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments about the spa and the hotel, I was very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities. Very sorry however that you were unable to get service in the bar and I have therefore refunded your tray charge as a gesture of goodwill. Tim Pettifer

North Shields
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was a really nice hotel with plenty parking and very nice rooms. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The golf course is really good and the Marshall was very helpful. Now the less than good bit - the restaurant was very disappointing. The food was just not good enough for the cost they were charging. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveQ1349ON
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your extensive feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your food in the restaurant and did not let the team know at the time when we could have done something about it. We always carry out satisfaction checks at the table and if customers are not happy we will replace dishes...

Birmingham
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I joined my husband who was playing golf with some colleagues. I had a golf lesson and spa treatment before I met them after their round of golf. Golf lesson half an hour £25 well with the money. I had an issue with the spa treatment not taking the time I had paid for but we had a full refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barrybS3511MP
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and for your very positive feedback. Delighted that all went well. Tim Pettifer

Reviewed 5 August 2016

The food was good the pool was very good they do have Spa treatments and the area was very tranquil and clean, service was ok in the restaurant a little slow, but if eating at the bar it was very good. would have liked to have been there in summer, but even in November it was still very nice, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui K
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. I am pleased that we made you very welcome and that you wish to return. Tim Pettifer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Just wanted to alert potential visitors to this Hotel and golf club of an occurrence of vandalism to my car whilst playing golf here recently. Visitors should be aware that there is no CCTV operating in the visitors car park despite a history of such vandalism. Whilst I appreciate that the Hotel and club were not responsible for the damage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnball999
Lightwater
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We found the drinks to be expensive. Not much choice for breakfast. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The golf course was excellent and would definatly play it again. In fact there are fourty of our golf society booking again for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grahamlorrainet
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review and for your comments about the hotel and the course. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Tim Pettifer

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oxfordshire. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would suggest that the public area carpets and hallways were given a spring clean but apart from that the hotel is very well run, polite and efficient staff with a large variety of breakfast items included in the room rate price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanSugar
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review and for your very kind comments about the team, which appear very regularly on this site I am delighted to say. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Pettifer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful. The golfers loved the course, the situation of the hotel is lovely and as a group we all had a fantastic weekend. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and it's an easy walk to Thame, which is also very pretty

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lally27
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review which was all very positive. Delighted to learn that the crew looked after you and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Tim Pettifer

Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Rude check in staff, made me feel very uncomfortable when they assumed I had pushed the que, there were four people in my party and obvious we were together as we were chatting. I spoke first and received the frosty reception and she didn't even apologise. Bills all wrong upon check out and spa facilities a little non existent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magwash
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you felt that you were treated discourteously. This is inconsistent with many reports on this site which often highlight the very friendly approach of the team here. However, I have shared you comments with the reception team to review standards. Tim Pettifer

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Common
2.9 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,532 reviews
5.5 km away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
14.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,578 reviews
17.1 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
16.3 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#13 of 44 in Oxford
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oxfordshire's hotel & Spa offers 50 en-suite contemporary guest rooms, 6 flexible conference rooms, accommodating from 4 to 190 guests, the new Sakura restaurant, luxury Tempus health & fitness spa and an 18-hole championship golf course. Located just outside the vibrant historic, university town of Oxford, the hotel is perfectly located for a city break, golf weekend, business or private event and being just off junction 7 of the M40, it is easily accessible from all major airports and local rail links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel

Address: Rycote Lane, Milton Common OX9 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton Common
Price Range: ₹ 8,294 - ₹ 15,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oxfordshire Golf Club Hotel Milton Common
The Oxfordshire Golf Club And Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best suite is 322. Unless you prefer black decor and furnishings, then it is 324.”
 of 5 bubbles familyphysician, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Modern room”
 of 5 bubbles ManLikeA, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i would probably ask for a room looking over the golf course or spa. Ours was looking at car park!”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieD113, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel caters for stag parties and male golf weekends so it is not quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cheerprom, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when functions are on.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffsO22RY, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay