We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
herts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I do like a weekend away and have to say we were not disappointed in fact it exceeded our expectations!We booked an overnight stay via a 'secret escapes' offer £89 B&B ...very good value indeed! We expected the hotel/room to be fairly standard and was not expecting great things from the restaurant (following some past reviews) so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thirtyHerts
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Secret Escapes guest Thank you so much for your lovely comments, these will be passed onto the staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and yes it was excellent value. We hope to welcome you back again at some stage.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room lovely in the end after having to move due to ournext door neighbours obviously on heat !! Food in the a la carte restaurant was superb, the spa facilities were fantastic, a really lovely break. Its a five minute drive to the designer outlet village which was the reason why we picked this hotel, should of taken my golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonEnglan
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thought we would try out their Carvery Lunch in the restaurant. Unfortunately staff had little grasp of English and bitter shandy turned out to be Lager! Meat was well cooked but the veg from under the hot plate lights were none too appetising and not very hot. Not worth the money and we will not be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Thank you for your review, we have had some great feedback on the Sunday lunch but I will pass your comments onto the Food and Beverage Manager to action. Thank you once again for your feedback Carol Barford

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a lovely one night over night stay at Bicester Hotel and Spa. The room was very clean and pleasant and the spa facilities were great. Really great Dr vice throughout our stay. They let us use the spa from 12 even though our room wasn't ready until 2. We also used it the following morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you so much for your honest review. All our guests are welcome to use the spa facilities if they arrive prior to check in, we are happy to look after luggage in our left luggage room and provide towels for the spa. Great that you also appreciated the freshly cooked breakfast included vegetarian sausages. I have passed...

brentwood
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed overnight on the spa deal, dinner, bed and breakfast, full use of spa. The staff on arrival very friendly and helpful, our room was spotless, lovely bathroom too. Very good spa, one of the best I've found with a fabulous pool. Great relaxation rooms with selections of herbal teas. Restaurant had good ambience, again staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisee
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, its so rewarding when guests take the time to let us know when they have had a great experience. We pride ourselves in our service and want all our guests to have a wonderful stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Carol Barford

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Very convenient for access to Bicester Village Outlet and also the park and ride to go to Oxford (about £5.00 return with free car parking). We selected this one as it was reasonably priced and had a swimming pool and jacuzzi to use (inclusive). The rooms are a little better than the major chains with more space and comfortable seating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan k
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We do pride ourselves on our freshly made to order breakfasts. I am pleased that you appreciated this. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Carol Barford

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through an online website and wasn't disappointed with the initial first impression. We played a round of golf first and was unimpressed at all the greens being temporary ones, without being told as much by the operator or the golf club. For the golfers this is an easy course without much rough and plenty of leeway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adam Thank you for your review. We can only apologise for the fact you were not told the course was on temporary greens. It is our policy to use temporary greens when there is a ground frost to prevent damage to our full greens. The £30 allocation for dinner was also only temporary as we had the a la...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here on a Saturday night as part of my Hen Do! All the rooms we had were lovely and clean and the beds where amazingly comfy! We made use of the spa facilities which were lovely, could have sat in the warm water all day! Enjoyed the breakfast, there was a range of all the usual foods, the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayna M
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rayna, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased that you had a great Hen spa stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon and will pass on all your comments to the team. Carol Barford Director of Sales and Marketing

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Check in was fast but one of our key cards did not work. The room was clean and well maintained. Reading all the previous reviews we were reluctant to eat here but last night and the night before we were blown away by the food. The service were very good, we were served by a young lady called Marta. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reese1976
AntondeBeer013, Guest Relations Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed dinning with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Anton de Beer Guest Relations Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was either the 4th or 5th visit to this hotel. This is our yearly treat, Christmas shopping, relaxing and generally to have nice time. However we were dissapointed on this visit. The spa treatments were booked months in advance, I was 20 minutes late going in, not a problem but my treatment was cut short by 10 minutes, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjt1963
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MJT1963 I have just taken over reviews on behalf of the hotel. I am sorry that your guest comment card was not responded to previously and apologise for this. Without the date and time of your treatment it is difficult to investigate but, I have passed your comments onto the Spa and the Health Club Manager. I have read...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Feature Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room without Sofabed (25)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sofabed (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
3.3 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
577 reviews
1.4 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
19.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
20.3 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range: ₹ 7,195 - ₹ 16,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know about sleeping as only used as day visitor”
 of 5 bubbles debI351RE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lovely large rooms”
 of 5 bubbles aepmap, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles taranpanesar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a block, it was close to the mail building and on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cicarose, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Feature rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Leocraig2169, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5