We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The King's Head Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
wrexham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a weekend break at this lovely inn. Quirky rooms, its a very old building, fantastic food, great ales, log fire, friendly locals, excellent staff, thanks Abbie ! We will be back.Great base to see the Cotswolds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen h I am so pleased we manage to tick all the boxes on your visit to the Kings Head, and Abbie is particularly chuffed for a personal mention! We work hard to keep our ales in top conditions, and have a great brigade in the kitchen who have read your review and send their thanks for your kind...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were looking for a proper country pub, with great food, beer and service. We weren't disappointed. The Courtyard rooms are essentially a modern barn conversion, however they have been sympathetically done. As a result the rooms are spacious, comfortable and warm, with wonderful baths and fantastic beds. I gather that the rooms in the pub itself are smaller, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caspar D
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caspar D What a great review! - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback. We work very hard to ensure all that you have mentioned above is achieved as consistently as possible so your comments have given the whole team a real boost! Hope to see you again soon - Rob, GM

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had Sunday carvery with friends recently and though the food was very well prepared and served (we all had beef). Drinks were good (wine and gin&tonics). Popular place so you might need to book. There is a pretty garden with seating and a water feature. Parking appeared not to be a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parson156
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Parson156, Many thanks for your great comments - our Sunday roasts are incredibly popular so as you say, definitely worth booking a table! We hope to see you again soon warmest reagrds - Rob, GM

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had booked to dine in the restaurant but upon arrival they tried to seat us in the bar area adjacent to the door! This was corrected and we were shown to a table in the restaurant. The chargrilled sirloin was delicious and came cooked to my specification. Service was pleasant but a little slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeadingLadyGB
kingshead100, Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear LeadingLadyGB, Thank you so much for taking time out to leave your great comments - Our locally sourced Herefordshire breed beef always receives great feedback. Apologies for the mix up with seating - we do serve the same menu throughout the bar and restaurant (with most people preferring the ambiance in the bar area), but I am glad we...

London
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a limited time to eat here as we had to get my son to Kingham station to catch a train. I chose this pub because it is a short drive from the station and also as it seemed to have the best reviews in the area. I wasn't disappointed, the food was very good and the staff went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emnjnee
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear emnjnee, I am so pleased we were able to go the extra mile, and that you enjoyed the food and service. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, and we hope to see you soon. warmest regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Dinner for 2. Venison very good. Risotto a bit average. Wine by the carafe just ok. Service very good. A pleasant and reasonable inexpensive (given the time of year and location) country pub. Worth a visit if you are considering meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greg R, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and recommending others to come for a meal here at The Kings Head. Great to hear that you enjoyed our delicious locally shot venison, excellent service and value for money. We believe our risotto and wine by the carafe also to be of the same standard, but appreciate...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Not sure what I was expecting having booked a table for four and having not been to the Kings Head for many years. It was a good experience but not outstanding. The service was typical of many gastro pubs where you have to go searching for the waiting staff - menus and wine were two of ours. The menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vigilant2013
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vigilant2013, Thank you for taking the time to leave your well balanced feedback, and for the positive comments regarding the delicious food and good value for money. I take on board your comments regarding service - you will see from the vast majority of our reviews that the service is welcoming, friendly and attentive so I hope you can...

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

A charming, quiet little village, with this lovely pub on the green. The management and staff could not have done more to make our stay a memorable one. We were a group of four couples, and the co-location of our rooms at the rear accommodation building was perfect, with a courtyard just outside.to enjoy an evening drink in the setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback, it was a real pleasure looking after such a great group of friends. I am pleased you were lucky with the weather and therefore able to enjoy our fantastic outdoor spaces, before coming in for a slap up meal in our 16th century bar! look forward...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

this is a very good place to stay our room was over the bar but this did not keep us awake very peaceful the bedding was beautiful and white and fresh in fact it was the whitest I have seen for a long time all the toiletries were beautiful the food is first class and breakfast well!!! someone knows how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Audrey S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback, especially for the positive comments regarding the delicious food/breakfasts, handmade toiletries and beautiful bedding. There is a light on the stairs - I will ensure staff point this out to arriving guests in future. warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had excellent lamb and fish main courses and felt that both portions were small for the price. Delicious but not enough food on the plate. The service was efficient but not especially friendly. The front bar area has pleasnt vibe while the main dining room isn't as characterful. The ice cream was some of the best I've had and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodasta
kingshead100, General Manager at The King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear rodasta, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for the positive comments regarding the delicious food and our fantastic home-made ice cream. We do change our menu very regularly, but as I write today, our average main course price over a choice of 10 dishes is £15.15 which I feel is very competitive for the...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bledington
7.9 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
964 reviews
5.6 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
924 reviews
5.9 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
250 reviews
8.8 km away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
984 reviews
7.8 km away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally a 16 th Century Cider House this is the classic Cotswold Inn on the village green that warms the soul as soon as you see it .Excellent food ,well kept Ales and twelve delightful bedrooms combined with a priceless atmosphere give you the complete Cotswold Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King's Head Inn

Address: The Green, Bledington OX7 6XQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bledington
Price Range: ₹ 8,037 - ₹ 10,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The King's Head Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The King's Head Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Head Hotel Bledington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The King's Head Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard rooms are very comfortable and luxurious, the rooms in the pub themselves have more character.”
 of 5 bubbles 33caspard, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not use the hotel, only the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles parson156, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Meals at a reasonable cost given the location”
 of 5 bubbles 691gregr, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Court Yard rooms are good if you need ground floor make sure of this when booking see above”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisF101, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“only ate in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles suebrown2013, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay