We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Everything was spot on stayed there for one night with family staff were very helpful only downside was there are no lifts but overall very happy great value for the price I paid (£46) for four of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839habibh
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Poor cleanliness bin had not been emptied from previous occupants not the most comfortable beds and pillows but good location for Silverstone. General cleanliness was below expectations and I would avoid a travel lodge due to this experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice hotel and convenient, cleanliness not the best!!!, hairs in the bed. The receptionist was very helpful and could not apolagise enough. It still left a sour taste in your mouth. I would suggest that a general check of rooms takes place before each stay by a staff member

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjL2244TE
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were pleased with the service provided from the staff at the hotel however, we're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here during the silver stone f1 weekend, I booked this in Dec 2015 but didn't really get a good price. Room was very basic e.g no fridge (would of been happy even if it was empty), no free toiletries (we forgot shower gel), no hair dryer unless we asked at reception. We were also disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbennett7
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback has been noted...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Room is basic and in need of a refresh IMHO. Picked for trip to formula one at Silverstone. Picked for proximity to Hinton Airfield car park which it is. Very close to shops for fast/snack type food, burgers and coffee and an MS food store. Petrol pumps on exit. Nice pub nearby for pub food. Room is OK for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a...

Dolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Travelodge its self was good, room was fine we were on ground floor on the side by the services/cafe building so had noise early in the morning from deliveries and people walking past. The breakfast sitiuation was ridiculous, had to take our room key for the discount at the restaurant which is in the services building next door, we queued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741janen
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Excellent location on the M40 motor way services at Cherwell Valley, good customer service, but facilities need further improvement to bring up to the standards of other refurbished Travelodge hotels. Not sure about accessibility by public transport since it is not close to any main train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekP1509GE
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here prior to a day at Silverstone. Was only hotel with vacancies and price was ramped up to reflect the event. Reception and check-in was good - and car park sorted as was a wifi code. Room was ok - basic - but cobwebs on ceiling and around curtains let it down big time. On the cheap this wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed in this Travelodge for one night. We use this Lodge as it is very convenient for Ardley with Fewcott village near by, and were very concerned to read very poor reviews, regarding the room cleanliness. Our concerns were absolutely unfounded. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395emm
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Receiption are polite. Location is good being close to restaurants and supermarket. We stayed for 5 nughts and despite several follow ups the room was not cleaned up at all. Not even once. Not sure if I eould stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abtin D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
15.8 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: ₹ 3,370 - ₹ 5,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception there normally quite helpful”
 of 5 bubbles maurice1960669, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an 'inner' room away from service area.”
 of 5 bubbles r21442, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay