We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

A great welcome, clean room, with comfortable bed and pillows, very quiet considering a motorway services, the location is very handy for either A34 or A43. The hotel has easy access with a a car park that is more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardt708
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Clean and functional room. Helpful and pleasant staff. Good value for money. Easy to find just off M40. Plenty of parking. I always look for rooms a Travelodge first and am rarely disappointed. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1136REdavidm
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

would take very little to enhance stay,like an entrance door that opens without having to be a muscle man ,removing drug addict smokers from entrance,and just a touch up of damaged surfaces,entrance ,corridors ,etc.and finally a welcoming face both arriving and departing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3899RUrobertb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Room was good, price was good. No complaints at all over all good. BUT as I did not want to risk our blue badge being stolen I had asked the receptionist if it was ok to park in the bay but keep the badge (I showed then the badge as they book the car in on their system). I was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moraydave261
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you encountered with our parking facilities. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

As always travelodge provides what it promises and if there are issues the staff know what they're doing. It's pleasant and if all you need is comfort, privacy and quiet this is hard to beat. They make my work life easier

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very good location for Bicester village, only a short 15 minutes drive. rooms clean and tidy.only down fall for us was there was no room service but apart from that pleasant stay. There was the services shops next door but we didn't want to go out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozinger13
Dublin
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were looking for somewhere to stay en toute from Brussels to Dublin with a large 45 kilo dog. The staff made a big fuss of welcoming us and our dog. There were excellent walks in close proximity. You could get in a good hours walk my looping around through the woods surrounding the services lot. My dog loved it....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 is a great stopover between the North and the South of England. Easy access to MI, M40, M25, M3 and M4. It has a nice river side walk if you have the time. There are Costa cafes, M&S, WH Smiths to name but a few.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently at our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge and even found a nice little river walk which enhanced your stay, please allow us to thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate it. We aim to provide our guests with hotels in locations that are useful to...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Prices of Travelodge vary a lot and on many sites you are unexpectedly stung for parking. Not so at Bicester, this is a warm friendly inexpensive stay with lots of options for food outlets. You also get 20% off when you show your room key!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

stayed her just the one night. wanted to do quick visit to Bicester village, and spend following day in oxford. hotel ideally placed for both. very clean hotel in all areas. reception particularly helpful at check in and out. room spotless. some painting being done in hotel corridors.....even the painter was polite, saying good morning and sorry for any inconvenience!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxwood20

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
9.0 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
151 reviews
6.2 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,030 reviews
16.7 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: ₹ 3,237 - ₹ 8,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5