We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Myself and my family were visiting from Wolverhampton. It is next to the motorway services but don't let it out you off. It was very quiet and ideally situated for shopping at Bicester Village or going into the town.Rooms were clean and ideal for a family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enersys
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this travelodge for a business trip and the price and location was very good. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Only criticism I have is the place looks worn and could use a good overhaul. Shower thermostat didn't work but got a new room with one working.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metropolita
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of room considering the low cost.. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable... I have always resisted booking travelodge in the past due a previous bad experience a few years ago,but this stay certainly ticked all the boxes..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulT6276TB
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived at Cherwell valley Travelodge last July, our bathroom had been missed by the cleaners. The Receptionist was really helpful and cleaned it herself promising us an E.voucher in compensation. This wasn't on my account when I came to book this year. The manager Lesley was very good and sorted out the E.voucher for us. We are now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela k
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic Travelodge room but clean and functional. Coffee and tea available in room and extras from reception area as well as vending machine. Free parking outside hotel for guests. Facilities at the service station are good and include M&S food, Burger King, Costa Coffee, Greggs and WH Smith's. Stayed here a number of times and reception staff always efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanatNero
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice location short drive to oxford and Bicester village. Recommended travel lodge. Great price, rooms, staff and location. Free parking and as your in services have plenty of facilities with 20% off as travel lodge customer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc_plodd_er
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a regular user of the hotel, we had the same excellent service we always have. Our bed was not made up but I assume that the hotel was running on a minimum staff - it being Xmas - I find that acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939ronaldk
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. very warm room when we arrived. switched of heating, when we came back from eating, room just right temperature. clean and crisp bedding. Lesley on reception was very polite and extremely helpful as my wife forgot her medication. she gave us directions to nearest pharmacy that was open till 11pm. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davej2017
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On check in I was given the keys to someone else's room,that was still staying in the room. The rooms and bathrooms are very dirty. Night front desk Asian lady never helpful. Bed was comfortable. I appreciate they seem to have tradesmen stay therefore mud is in the foyer and hallways,the dirt I am speaking about is a bathroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karla465
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't get a good value for my money. Bathroom was dirty, walk way and the reception area need decoration and repairs. Overall, the state of the hotel was so pathetic that I won't lodge with them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 482oluwoleo
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
11.6 km away
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bletchingdon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: ₹ 3,281 - ₹ 7,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay