We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I thought that £60 a night for the room was not value for money. The room reminded me very much of my student hall of residence. The bathroom was not cleaned to my standard and the toilet area smelt of tribe. The shower was not hot enough and there were not enough towels provided. I paid an additional £3 for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynicoll
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

norwich
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed back in November and was (again) happy with my stay. The staff is trully amazing and helpful, always welcome us with a smile! Room is consistently clean, never any issue and always plenty of tea and milk. We had a fabulous weekend visiting our family in area. We love travelodge. It's basic but all you need - clean sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaremya
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room was basic and ok and i woukd have stayed longer if it wasnt so expensive! £160 for 3 nights. For that id expect wifi to be free but you had to pay for it. Never saw reception staff apart from when you pressed the buzzer. Cleaners friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great...

Upholland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

overall very good for a short stay only slight downside on my part was no hairdryer in the bedroom but that is just a personal preference. Good value for money. booked at very short notice via website whilst travelling and they were prepared for our arrival

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P12HVjaniceb
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Excellent value for money, good sized room, lots of lovely towels, nice, clean and tidy. The child camp bed is really only suitable for a child as it is quite narrow. Good location and plenty of parking spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found us to be good value for money and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. Thank you for taking the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

bathroom was smelly, bath curtain was dirty. I was disappointed. The rest of the room was fine. bedding, pillows and sheets were clean and comfortable. The location is good. This was an average room with a dirty and smelly bathroom. not good value for money really...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112michailk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed with the bathroom in your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap, convenient and clean. Checked in quickly, room was made up ready with extra beds for the kids and there were plenty of towels. Put at the back which was great having the kids, made it quieter. Basic but fine for a night or two but too hot as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igpants
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff helpful when needed. The room was warm and basic but we (wife and I) found the new bed that the chain have invested in far to firm and uncomfortable. Not the best nights sleep.... rooms were also not that well insulated against noise, and unfortunately you got the noise from revellers leaving the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joffy71
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review as it helps us to improve the services we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Really practical place to stay the hotel was nice and well maintained was overall happy with everything I wouldn't order food from the takeaway menus as the food doesn't turn up but other than that close to everything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silky09silky
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are basic but very clean. Beds are amazing and so comfortable. Frankie and bennys on the door step with a Tesco a bakery and a subway so your spoilt for choice if you want a cheap meal. Would rather stay here than in a premier inn as I feel you get more for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
527 reviews
6.4 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,360 reviews
3.6 km away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
569 reviews
13.4 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
9.2 km away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range: ₹ 2,729 - ₹ 4,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles boxergiles39, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not 101 its above the plant room.”
 of 5 bubbles 732donaldm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“facing the square”
 of 5 bubbles kennyc501, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles C8412LTdavidw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quietest. Numbers in the high 20s attract less potential noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dangerousbryman, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay