We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newark North Muskham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We use Travelodge regularly all over the country but I like to use this particular one if in the area. It is directly off the A1 and very easy to find. However, what I like best about it is that there is a very nice pub / restaurant a very short distance away in the village of North Muskham. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The room was very sparsely furnished, although the bed was comfortable with excellent bedding. There was a very unpleasant smell of staleness and mould, and needed a thorough airing. My room cost £85.00 single occupancy for one night, which is completely overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9471DNbarbarab
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Newark North Muskham Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Went to Newark antique fair was excellent place to stay have stayed here before Convent to show excellent restaurant in north muskham village Would highly recommend Easy to get to and very quiet area x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heds52
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Everything was ok for what you would expect from a travelodge room however it was very hot in the room so we had to open the window only to discover a lot of ants crawling in and going all over the bedding and carpet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0diemariet
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Newark North Muskham Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have...

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I booked a double disabled which turned out to be a twin with very narrow beds, and the bathroom was not quite up to standard, with no drop-rail and only one rigid rail. The adjacent food outlet was not capable of providing a proper breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur255
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure the hotel receive a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future, where...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed here for a recent cycling break - fantastic base for the near-by Sherwood Pines. Room usual Travelodge standard - clean, spacious and glad to see that Travelodge have upgraded the luxuries - modern television and freeview! Once again we were allowed to bring our bikes to store in our room (providing they were clean), which is a huge relief...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-C-72
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your room you were provided and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Fareham
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a three night stay at Newark from 29th April to 1st May, trip made for part business/ part pleasure on the Newark showground. An ideal location for the showground, though busy traffic on the 'Brownhills' roundabout at all times which of necessity had to be navigated. Our family room allocated was very clean, tidy and extremely comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godfreygadabout
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your room to be comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is on the A1 main road .To get to it take a1 to Cromwell to turn and come back to it.Or use A1 to North Muskham turn go into village and find a unsigned lane that takes you across a filling station forecourt,Park where you want three areas to choose from but avoid two closest to hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfrost700
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Newark North Muskham Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer to our guests. Thank...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We tend to always stay with Premiere Inn as we always have a good nights sleep with them. We decided to give Travelodge another go since we had some unsatisfactory experiences in the past. We found the Traveloge as an ok experience. The single beds were hard as a rock and the double bed was very firm and no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbarella
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

great value for money,no frills but clean and pleasant environment ,there isn't any eating facilities here (other than a burger king which closed at eight) but we knew that when we booked. Room was quiet, we had a great nights sleep which was all that we needed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet c

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
445 reviews
6.1 km away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
169 reviews
13.5 km away
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe On The Hill
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
307 reviews
6.6 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
270 reviews
5.0 km away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Region2, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitchh227, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
 of 5 bubbles YMCNMC, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD752RS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the opposite side to the A1 so did not hear any traffic at all. However this was a Saturday night to Sunday stay. The A1 would not have been too busy.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyCommissioner, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay