We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

#1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its clean, refurbished, nice large rooms, cant hear the motorway. Only down point is the nearby service is not the best. But I would definitely stay there again. It is a good place to break your journey and get some sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nceccles
Javea, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy room, nothing too much trouble for the staff and well located for our purposes. Have stayed here a few times and would not hesitate to book again. Facilities are perfectly adequate for what you pay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alisonwN7532WF
Clare Suffolk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in around 1am. Staff are always lovely and friendly. Very helpful. However the pull out bed in the family room was hard and lumpy and had seen better days, on the 2nd night the mattress appears to have been changed so at least they noticed or did something anyway. Also there was loud muffled music most likely coming from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tom C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blyth travel lodgewas very clean, spacious and comfortable. Had a really good nights sleep. Staff were courteous and helpful We will use this travelodge again. travelodge was situated on the A1 so didnt have to go far to find it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lindyroc221
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room, nice staff, Good value for money. Internet was a bit awkward to connect, had to try a couple of times to make the connection sometimes, plus it wasn't exactly fast, but not a deal breaker. Can't really add anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank matheww321
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Clean & comfortable to the usual Travelodge standard. Good service by a very friendly receptionist. Very accessible from the A1, the only drawback as with all these locations is traffic noise from the adjacent road.

Thank Charles F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to hear that external noise impacted your time with us. However, we're pleased you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay and experienced very friendly service from our team on site. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed here many times over the years. Was an older type Travelodge with larger rooms, bigger desk etc. Now it's revamped with awful titchy lights & no central room light (just one near the door) Very dark & gloomy. Even the nets are thick grey & don't let much light in. But the worst offender was the AWFUL damp smell...

Thank 712dibley
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Blyth A1 M hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness and comfort of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise for the damp smell that you experienced in your room during your stay. As your experience was not up to...

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We arrived here very tired after a long drive and were pleased by the friendly and efficient welcome, as mentioned in other reviews here the staff at Blyth are a credit to Travelodge. ThIs is a busy and obviously popular services off the A1 and as we approached we expected to have difficulty sleeping, seeing the car park being very...

Thank Pam D
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My van got broken int, in the car park they have no cctv, so if you have a van with tools inside or any work vehicle then I don't recommend you stay here. The hotel team where great but the security of your vehicle is not

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M4223OPmc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Blyth A1 M Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Used this Travelodge as an overnight stop in order to break a long journey. Booking in was very easy and the chap on reception very helpful. Room was large clean and basic with no frills etc.... which was exactly what we expected. As we were staying with our dog we were given a ground floor room with easy access for...

Thank carol d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We can’t wait to welcome...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blyth
1.2 km away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
20 reviews
10.0 km away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
10.4 km away
Best Western Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
13.8 km away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
9.5 km away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Address: A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth S81 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Blyth
Price Range: ₹ 2,687 - ₹ 5,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blyth
Travel Lodge Blyth
Blyth Travel Lodge
Blyth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1a is ground floor, at the front and was reasonably quiet.”
PamD971, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“probably ask for a room not facing he motorway”
G1277DHpaulm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors if you dont want overhead noise. Difficult if you are disabled or have pushchairs.”
susib81, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before sleeping here.”
Lizzie667, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Back room away from carpark”
paulasB1652NL, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates