We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus

Save
Share
4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-9742
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Booking.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (28)
Bathroom (2)

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Grove City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Grove City, look no further than Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Grove City be sure to experience local crab favourites at China Bell Restaurant or Ruby Tuesday.

Best of all, Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus makes it easy to experience many great Grove City attractions like Fryer Park and Scioto Grove Metro Park, which are some popular parks.

The staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
409Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 137
  • 63
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
joyce2rres wrote a review Jun 2022
Ravenna, Ohio1 contribution
My stay was great. My reservation was ready at 2:00PM. I was able to rest the rest of the day after my drive and conference. My room was clean and had clean towels. The evening staff member Lauren-was helpful for me to find the ice machine. The staff are in the early morning was very polite to check me out of my room. He even came out side to keep me safe while a goose family walked across the parking lot. Wonderful staff all the way around. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It is so delighting to see your happy stay at the Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus. Our team is excited to note that almost everything went out well with you. The room, the amenities, and the hospitality we trust everything matched your expectations. We could not have asked for a better testimonial. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
teraelizabeth2022 wrote a review Feb 2022
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
Nice enough room, but floors clearly never cleaned. Not always easy to obtain fresh towels and bedding. Price seems a bit high for what you get. I was even charged an additional $30 to check in a couple hours early, and an attempt was made on my card for another night hours after leaving.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Hello Elizabeth, Thanks for your stay and sharing your experience. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects of the stay. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Autumn M P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I can't even write a review because the internet is so terrible! Also, its disgusting, & were in a pandemic? Come on! appliances are in major need of an upgrade top. I'm really surprised there are so many great reviews on here because I'm not pleased!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Spend your money elsewhere!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again. You can be assured of a pleasant stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
pacollier1960 wrote a review Jul 2021
Covington, Tennessee1 contribution
We stopped at this facility after a long day of traveling and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were comfortable and the shower was nice. Not fancy but clean, no bugs and no problems getting a great night’s sleep!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Thank you for your positive response! We hope to see you again soon! - Travelodge
Read more
wachachi wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
It was disgusting, not clean at all. Had to switch rooms and it was still gross. Internet doesn’t work at all. Stains every where! Used condoms in the trash! Then later they called and accused us of stealing! Very insulting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Were sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel, if you would like, you are more then welcome to contact us directly at 614-991-5301. Thanks!
Read more
teelazarbaugh wrote a review Feb 2021
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
The rooms were unclean and unsanitary. There were dirty sheets with stains on the bed, chair in room had turned black in spots, dust on everything, tub and toilet had pubic hairs and blood on them, just nasty all the way around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Were sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel, if you would like, you are more then welcome to contact us directly at 614-991-5301. Thanks!
Read more
Charles D wrote a review Jun 2020
Charlottesville, Virginia56 contributions71 helpful votes
I am so speechless. I don't know how this inn got a good rating. It deserves less than zero stars. What got to me were the riffraffs this property tends to attract. The building is very old and seems to be a haven for obnoxious common people. I checked in and was given a room where the internet did not work. Furthermore, that same room was lacking a night table. Then, I got moved to another room (non-smoking) which smelled as if someone had smoked weed in it. Moreover, the guests present were extremely loud, yelling profanity, and were disorderly the entire time I was staying there. The insulation between the rooms was very bad. As a result, I had to hear the people in the room next to me talking like military dictators until the wee hours of the morning. If I were you, I would avoid this dirty hotel for all the reasons I mentioned and more. It would be highly recommended to sleep in a car at a rest area instead of enduring this mess. I am NEVER staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Were sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel, if you would like, you are more then welcome to contact us directly at 614-991-5301. Thanks!
Read more
Julie24mn wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
This place is disgusting. The walls had dirt on them, the floor was filthy, the bedding was stained. There was a board on the wall to cover pipes that had fallen off. The bathroom was so small you had to step into the shower to shut the door. We were there two nights and they never came to clean our room, which is fine but at least offer us clean towels. We had to go ask. The breakfast is a complete joke. We didn't even have an alarm clock in our room. I tried to call the office once, no one answered. The pop machine had expired pop that was warm. We were in town for a funeral so didn't spend much time at the hotel so we made it work because we didn't have time to go look for something else. The pictures online are not a reflection of this place, it is a dive hotel. Just don't stay here, it would be a good candidate for hotel impossible!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Were sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel, if you would like, you are more then welcome to contact us directly at 614-991-5301. Thanks!
Read more
Shell M wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The Grove city location is very nice. The Staff is so friendly and kind. The grounds were kept clean at all times. The rooms have been recently updated and very clean. Also the price is very reasonable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
CrazyTruckDriver wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I called and made a reservation. While I said I do not smoke cigars in hotel rooms the man was adamant I must have a smoking room. I arrive and he’s at the counter. I simply gave up and stopped arguing. I go to my room and the door doesn’t latch tightly but it had extra locks and there’s always a chair. I had paid for two nights. The next day I paid for a third due to being delayed. I wasn’t overly thrilled w the quality but life goes on. Plus I only had to kill one roach. And the holes in the walls weren’t that bad. I called the desk Thursday morning and said I’d be up front later to pay for that night. The LADY who answered said no problem at all. As long as you’ve let us know you’re staying you’ll be fine. I specifically said I’ll be there between noon and two. She said ok. I hadn’t slept. Wasn’t feeling well. Plus I have a medical condition to deal with and the process takes 30 minutes and then I can’t do a lot of moving for 1-2 hrs. About 11:35 the phone rings and it’s the man who checked me in ranting and raving. That I’m late checking out. That checkout is 11:00 I said I’m staying over. Again the ranting. You have to come pay right now! If someone books online things will be messed up! Something about the only smoking room. I said I am on my cell phone it’s business. I can’t come up there right now. Plus there are other issues. More ranting. He tells me I have five minutes to get to the office. I finally said that won’t be happening. I’m not even dressed yet! More ranting. At this point I dropped the phone. Which doesn’t matter as I’d have hung up anyway Then the LADY calls I’d spoken to. I asked what’s going on? I thought this was handled!! She says he’s taken over. Again the five minutes. Then he wants you gone. I said gladly!!! I’m saying I need to use the bathroom and get my clothes on. Give me a break! She says ok. Just hurry. Or he’s calling the police. I hang up. A few seconds the phone rings. He’s calling the police. So I hang up and call the police myself. I explain the issue and that please tell the officer I’m getting dressed. Etc I throw my clothes on and prop the door open. They arrive. I’m getting my stuff together. They stand at the door while I get my stuff together. All three, that’s right three officers were very polite and professional. When I explained the problem and said so what do I do? Go to the front lobby w my fat naked ass flopping in the breeze? That jerk just about had me that pissed off. Anyway I left. I called the corporate office and filed a complaint. Which accomplished nothing because the manager at the location lied. What a surprise. But it was obvious. He had a problem with women. Especially women who won’t be pushed around. The End.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AL PATEL, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Were sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel, if you would like, you are more then welcome to contact us directly at 614-991-5301. Thanks!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioGrove City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Nearby attractions include Putt N Play (0.7 km), World of Bounce (0.6 km), and Peddler Lounge (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roosters, China Bell Restaurant, and City Barbeque.
Does Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus have airport transportation?
Yes, Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (12.5 km), German Village (9.2 km), and Kelton House Museum & Garden (10.6 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.