We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Budle Bay Campsite

    Nr Belford, Waren Mill NE70 7EE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waren MillSee available hotels in Waren Mill
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good20%
    • Average10%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (167)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 167 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We came as a party of 6 and stayed in one of the new eco huts which was also dog friendly! the facilities in the campsite yes are basic and yes the toilets are old BUT they are clean which to me is far more...More

    Thank Lisaruvino
    Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

    This was a great campsite to stay in for a few nights. As we spent the next day in Edinburgh taking in the sights. It had shower and toilet facilities. I did not try the showers but the toilets seemed clean enough. Would go back...More

    Thank Laura R
    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids 4 & 7 years old) we do camp at least 5 to 7 times a year so I think we know a bit about campsites. So Budley Bay summary Toilets dirty, old, light sensors go...More

    Thank Ivan U
    Response from Matthew T, Manager at Budle Bay CampsiteResponded 14 October 2017

    It is a great shame that Trip Adviser doesn't have the facility to allow us to review you. We take constructive criticism on the chin and use it to improve. However we were never going to get a fair review from you as you came...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

    First time visiting Northumberland and wasn't disappointed. We had plenty of choice as to where we pitched our tent (with dog) . Staff were great and very helpful. The campsite really suited us - we used it as a base to come back to after...More

    Thank Sandra C
    Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a wonderful weekend up in Northumberland. We stayed at this site for one night and I couldn't fault it. I got a great welcome when I arrived and the lady was just as nice. The showers were clean and so were the...More

    1  Thank David T
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 11 - US$ 40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Waren Mill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Waren Mill Hotels
    St Aidan Hotel
    416 reviews
    7.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Potted Lobster
    522 reviews
    3.36 km away
    The White Swan
    460 reviews
    5.50 km away
    St Aidan Bistro
    221 reviews
    7.17 km away
    Mizen Head Hotel
    720 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Aiden Beach
    368 reviews
    3.72 km away
    The Black Swan Hotel
    88 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
    692 reviews
    6.84 km away
    Bamburgh Castle
    2,739 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynn S
    26 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from donski2017 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. At the moment it is £25 per night, as it's peak season. The price covers 2 adults. Hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Dont stay there"
    Read review
    "Make good use of those legs, when the tide is out there are miles of stunning coast stretching from Ross Back..."
    Read review
    "camping by the river was flat pitch with good grass and easy for tent pegs"
    Read review
    "dont bother"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing