We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

From start to finish was an amazing holiday. Had a few issues with caravan next to ours but was resolved promptly by security staff. All the fun stars work incredibly hard to please the tough wee people. Crazy antics from Mikey and Josh made the holiday for my 2 kids. Entertainment was fab more for my 5 year old than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. All our wonderful team are here to help and work very hard to provide you with a safe, fun and secure environment. We are so glad that security were able to help you with some misbehaving neighbours and that the Funstars kept you entertained throughout your holiday. Can't wait to see you in 2017....

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This a beautiful little resort with so much to do, the kids will be well entertained. The place is clean and facilities well kept. We did a lot of the activities and made good use of the pool. Such a fun holiday. We ate in the pub/restaurant once, the 'special burger' menu, delicious and reasonably priced. There is a spar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. You certainly seem to have had a fabulous holiday with us here. We hope you got lots of photos and made lots of happy memories. We hope to see you at Berwick again in the future. Don't forget to ask about your returners discounts if you book again this year.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a week mon to mon at Berwick. We stayed in a deluxe new model in the dunes with a beautiful sea view. Caravan was lovely having central heating was great as the weather wasn't so good. Club was ok but with 3 kids age 13,12,8 can get very expensive. Show bar ok but could do a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us. The Dunes is a lovely area with lovely views. Sorry you struggled to get into the pool. Had you approached a team member, they would have been more than happy to advise the best times to attend. Hope to see you at the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Just back from a 4 night stay what can i say fantastic place went with 9yearold son. Happy from the moment we checked in lovely people on reception, our caravan was lovely, clean and modern with everything you could need in it. The caravan park its self neat and tidy. The complex brilliant with massive arcade, indoor and outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a smashing review! Thank you for highlighting your positive experience with our lovely team. They really do work very hard to look after all of our holidaymakers and owners. The activity bundle is a great idea as you can book your activities before you even arrive. Hope to see you again soon. Don't forget if you re-book this year...

Preston
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely, relaxed, friendly place. Fantastic location with two nice beaches on the doorstep and Berwick a short stroll away. Staff were superb, particularly Brian the Nature Rockz guide. We took an older, standard caravan due to us taking the dog, but there were no complaints about the accomodation. Clean, tidy, in good order. Facilities were great. Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlxJules
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. What better feedback could we receive? You enjoyed your holiday so much you are even considering owning your own holiday home here!! Please contact us if you would like any information about another holiday or even buying your own holiday home. Hope to see you again soon!

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Having stayed at Haggerston Castle last year, we decided to try Berwick this year as members of our party hadn't visited for over 18 years. We were greeted by Stephen the security guard at the site entrance. It must be said that Stephen is one of the most pleasant friendly person we have had the pleasure of meeting, maintaining his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jase16
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are over the moon that you had such a good time here that you have booked to come back in 2017. The housekeeping manager and the team who cleaned your accommodation would like me to pass on their apologies regarding the medication. So glad we were able to resolve this in a timely manner...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just back from a four night stay Mon -Fri at haven Berwick caravan park with 2 adults and 2 children 1.5 and 3. It was an overall good holiday, it was a stardard caravan in the the glens we stay which was in a food location close to the complex. The caravan was clean and in good condition, I brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele P
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. So glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday. We are aware that on occasion our complex facilities can be very busy and apologise that you struggled to get a seat on one of the nights of your holiday. We hope to see you again soon, don't forget if you book again this year you will be...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Site was clean ans well maintained, Staff friendly and polite. Caravan well stocked. Immaculately clean and modern. Looked like someones home! Loved everything about the holiday. The sun even shone. I'd love to buy here if only it wasn't so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triciabould
BerwickHP, Holidays Adminstrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Your statement that you "loved everything about the holiday" makes us feel all warm and fuzzy inside. If you would like to have another holiday with us or you would like some information on owning your own holiday home, please just give us a call at the park. Thanks again!

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

So many things for the family to do: 2 beaches, lots of play parks, massive amusement arcade, shows and theatre, indoor and outdoor pools, I could go on. A caravan is a caravan is a caravan ... in other words pokey, wafer thin walls and a bit grubby. Main grumbles are that the pool is open for ridiculously restricted hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryEdinburgh
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. So glad that although you have a few niggles, you enjoyed your holiday with us. We do try very hard to keep everyone entertained! Hope to see you all again soon!

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights (Mon-Fri). Caravan was very close to entertainment complex. Had an issue with the smell inside caravan, lots of moisture traps around the inside of caravan and bedding did not smell clean! We did ask for bedding to be changed and this was done within 5 minutes. Carpet was damp in main bedroom and they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartypants73
BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. As you can see from our many other reviews we very rarely have any issues with the cleanliness of our accommodation. I am very sorry we have let your party down on this occasion. I have made the Housekeeping Manager aware of your comments and she will be looking into the...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
3.3 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
426 reviews
1.3 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
377 reviews
11.2 km away
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#22 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
231 reviews
0.9 km away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
183 reviews
1.3 km away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 11 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Berwick Holiday Park is situated in Berwick upon Tweed in north Northumberland. We have holiday homes which are owned and holiday homes available to let. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Magdalene Fields, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwick Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only useful for people with cars.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinI290, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage to get a sea view it is amazing :)”
 of 5 bubbles destiny33, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, call a week before and ask for accomodation away from the main site.”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovetravel1967, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the Nature Rockz activities! Brian does a great job involving everyone & his enthusiasm for nature is contagious!”
 of 5 bubbles SaraM842, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5