We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (37)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
70
79
55
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
79
55
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitewedding co ordinatorwedding venuepublic roomswedding breakfastplenty of hot waterwedding receptionfull english breakfastcream teabreakfast was includedexcellent value for moneystayed here for one nightenjoyable stayleoncarvery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not perfect. The decor is pretty tired in places and in need of sprucing-up but the staff are really friendly and helpful and the Indian food in the attached restaurant is great. The wi-fi is good, there were plenty of power points...More

Thank brizy83
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If only it was how it was portrayed on website Rooms are tired, stained, cold and in need of a complete refurbishment. Food was ok, notihing special but the staff were pleasant. 2* at absolute best There is certainly better for the money locally. Booking.com...More

Thank sue-uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recent stay and would agree with previous reviews . Staff friendly but why shouldn't they be. No tea coffee facilities and had to ask for a glass for the bathroom small bar of soap provided no shampoo. Old fashioned windows not double glazed window catch...More

1  Thank alanF4924GO
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The room was very disappointing. No tea/coffee facilities. No adequate heating. Bathroom freezing cold, ripped flooring pink stains in the bath. Room smells stale and of the restaurant below There was a gap above window adding to the coldness. No window blind, therefore no privacy...More

2  Thank kazw66
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I booked a superior room for a two night business stay. The Hotel looked good on the Website. Unfortunately I stayed during this current cold snap (-5'c). 1st Two large radiators in room , only 1 worked, room was freezing. 2nd No heating in Bathroom....More

1  Thank pjthopes
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Thrapston, United Kingdom
See all Thrapston HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gillyplatt
24 May 2017|
Answer
Response from christine c | Reviewed this property |
I took my daughter here for afternoon tea, what a disappointment. The staff, Asian and not known for afternoon tea, were very polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. The tea however was not good, dry sandwiches... More
0
Votes
BobF999
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bob101F | Reviewed this property |
We didn't eat there. Never had a response from the management.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on first floor and it was fine. I gather there is a honeymoon suite and they do a roaring trade in..."
Read review
"Probably a front room."
Read review
"Sadly I won't be back again until I see more favourable reviews."
Read review
"Do not book a room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing