We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rothwell House Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rothwell House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rothwell House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay was really saved by the staff who were fabulous - friendly, welcoming, trying their best. But they seemed totally unsupported - no sign of a manager or of any real direction. Ancient systems, chaos in the car park, virtually non-existent wifi, all these the staff tried to sort out but they were not things that were really within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia910
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. The trouble in the car park that morning was out of our control and we did everything we could to resolve it. The hair dryers are in the draws in the room, every bathroom should have a shampoo and body wash dispenser on the wall in the shower, this will be double checked. As for...

East Preston, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were meet by a very pleasant lady who showed us to our family room. Directly on the car park! With no privacy other than to draw the world's thinnest curtains on the world's stiffest pole and consequently shut out all day light! The room had a smell of damp and cleaning products. No wardrobe,just hooks and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, they have been taken on board and will be addressed. The shower drain was fixed that evening while you were out. The problem in the car park was out of our control and did all we could to resolve it.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night visiting a friend, checked in and paid buy card on arrival, room was ok and lady who checked me in was nice. Upon handing key back in morning a very rude and unpleasant lady who apparently lives there came screaming at me accusing me of not paying for the room! Could barely speak English and ranted in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ks-king1992
Management response:

Our apologies for your experience it is totally unacceptable. That member of staff is no longer working here for other reasons so that will never happen again. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We did not prebook but were accommodated without any fuss. We parked in the small car park at the side and found the carvery adequate. The food was well cooked and the service OK but the place seemed to lack atmosphere but maybe that was due to the fact it was empty. We had 2 x starters and 2 x...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geronimo1049
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed our carvery which is also served monday and sunday lunchtimes from 12pm.

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Some Friends of ours suggested we went there for a carvery and as we only live a few miles away it was a treat to go for decent food The Carvery is on a Monday 12-Not sure The Carvery was £4.95p Well I could not fault the food, We had turkey and beef cut thickly it crumbled in your mouths...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary s
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We booked a pre-wedding carvery lunch for 40 people on Saturday 2nd July. We had booked for 12 noon, and when we arrived with our guests we were delighted with the beautifully laid out dining room. The food was freshly prepared to a very high standard, and was served by well trained and very polite staff. All of our guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin S
Management response:

Thank you for the lovely review and the thank you card. We are so pleased you and all the guests enjoyed everything.

Bishops Stortford
Reviewed 12 July 2016

On arrival at the hotel, it looked nice from the outside, we found space in the car park, although small, this is due to the location in the centre of town. We went into the reception, again it all looked nice, we had to wait at reception for a minute or so, until a very pleasant young lady arrived to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally_Steve_W
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

my god you should publish a book what a load of crap can i come to your house

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed here as it was the closest hotel we could get to Silverstone with a disabled room. The staff on Friday were very good and attentive; the food was adequate the disabled room and facilities were sadly not. The disabled room was overlooking the car park and had a ramp up to the door - then a 4" drop...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mandyh941
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This place is one to miss. Never go here, ever. BEDBUGS in the rooms, disgusting!!!!! The staff are very helpful, but they slag off the management at every opportunity. The very worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

I have had a look at your comments and i have to say you are a liar we don't have bed bugs, your statement is liable as i can prove we don't have bed bugs i have tried calling you but no answer good job as would loose my temper with your lies.

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Booked this hotel on line. Room very small. Black hair on shower wall. Long black hair in shower room basin. Lavatory flush worked badly and very noisily. Small wardrobe size of a broom closet but with no hangers. Thin curtains. No double glazing and on main street, therefore very noisy. Floodlight flashing on and off all night on the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mylenem465

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothwell
0.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
71 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
8.3 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
2.6 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.2 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rothwell House Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Rothwell NN14 6JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rothwell
Price Range: ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 6,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rothwell House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rothwell House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No wardrobe or shower curtain”
29ritaw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay in rooms , just had a meal in the restuarant”
Gill504026, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the kitchen extractor fans”
NettieNu, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only ate here !”
geronimo1049, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
386daveb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates