We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rothwell House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rothwell House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Church Crookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

needed a room overnight in the area and chose this value hotel - it was basic, but clean........I had a room at the very top of the hotel, but the shower had hot water and was a place to stop over.......Breakfast in the morning was prompt to get back on the road

Helpful?
Thank Pickledsausage
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with Dad and brother and other members of family for a family birthday. Our room was reasonably priced for what we got at 105 pound altogether for 3 of us with breakfast. The lady on reception was friendly on the Saturday and the rooms were clean and organised. The let down was breakfast were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danleeds1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My husband arranged for us to stay for our anniversary night on 14th September 2016 had the four poster bed. It broke during the night . Both chairs in the room were broken and the toilet seat was hanging off. The manager said we had to speak to the owner as she couldn't deal with it. My husband had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lorna0574
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

firstly the damage to the 4 POSTER bed was not consistent for someone turning over one side was smashed to bits, secondly i mentioned you were a large gent and you said no then i said i had reviewed you and your partner on CCTV. You then changed your view and said your partner was 13 stone well sorry to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rothwell hotels

Swindon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed for one night as it is near family. Never again!! We had the 4 poster bed - what a laugh. A bit of curtain braid and a set of curtains stapled to a wooden frame. Bed so small and creeky. Although there is a sign on the wall saying don't leave shower on as it will set off alarm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NettieNu
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

As someone who works away from home on a regular basis i can finally say i have found a hidden gem,The personnel from the manager to the bar staff. the cook,and the cleaners were second to non,polite and helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them.I stayed in a double room for 2 weeks and have no complaints at all,rooms cleaned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie190729
sowgate, Owner at Rothwell House Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for your review my staff work very hard and are very nice people all of them i enjoy going to the hotel and i am a eagle eye for them i trust them, they work very well together and never complain so thanks for that its nice to have a guest who can view the stay we... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay was really saved by the staff who were fabulous - friendly, welcoming, trying their best. But they seemed totally unsupported - no sign of a manager or of any real direction. Ancient systems, chaos in the car park, virtually non-existent wifi, all these the staff tried to sort out but they were not things that were really within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia910
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. The trouble in the car park that morning was out of our control and we did everything we could to resolve it. The hair dryers are in the draws in the room, every bathroom should have a shampoo and body wash dispenser on the wall in the shower, this will be double checked. As for... More 

East Preston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were meet by a very pleasant lady who showed us to our family room. Directly on the car park! With no privacy other than to draw the world's thinnest curtains on the world's stiffest pole and consequently shut out all day light! The room had a smell of damp and cleaning products. No wardrobe,just hooks and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, they have been taken on board and will be addressed. The shower drain was fixed that evening while you were out. The problem in the car park was out of our control and did all we could to resolve it. More 

Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night visiting a friend, checked in and paid buy card on arrival, room was ok and lady who checked me in was nice. Upon handing key back in morning a very rude and unpleasant lady who apparently lives there came screaming at me accusing me of not paying for the room! Could barely speak English and ranted in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ks-king1992
Management response:

Our apologies for your experience it is totally unacceptable. That member of staff is no longer working here for other reasons so that will never happen again. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We did not prebook but were accommodated without any fuss. We parked in the small car park at the side and found the carvery adequate. The food was well cooked and the service OK but the place seemed to lack atmosphere but maybe that was due to the fact it was empty. We had 2 x starters and 2 x... More 

Helpful?
Thank geronimo1049
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed our carvery which is also served monday and sunday lunchtimes from 12pm. More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Some Friends of ours suggested we went there for a carvery and as we only live a few miles away it was a treat to go for decent food The Carvery is on a Monday 12-Not sure The Carvery was £4.95p Well I could not fault the food, We had turkey and beef cut thickly it crumbled in your mouths... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary s
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothwell
0.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
65 reviews
2.6 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.2 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
4.1 km away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rothwell House Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Rothwell NN14 6JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rothwell
Price Range: ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 5,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothwell House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rothwell House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rothwell House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the kitchen extractor fans”
 of 5 bubbles NettieNu, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only ate here !”
 of 5 bubbles geronimo1049, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 386daveb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go but if you do, don't sleep at the front”
 of 5 bubbles mylenem465, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if u have a plug or a working shower before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles markkR2624LY, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay