We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Team Canada arrived at this Holiday Inn at 11:20 am. A thirty three team members onlt to find out that chek in was at 2:00 pm. A little jet laged and pretty mad about the check in time. The girl at the desk was calm and very understanding. The team at the Holiday Inn got together and pulled miracals to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firstknight1958
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you Danny for your wonderful feedback, and it was our pleasure to be of service to 'Team Canada'! Whilst our check-in time is 2.00pm, if we are made aware in advance of any special requirements such as an earlier check-in, we will do our utmost to fulfil these requests. Your kind comments regarding Tomasz have been noted and shared... More 

Weybourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

I selected this hotel as it was a convenient point to break a journey and was very pleasantly surprised by its location. Despite its proximity to the motorway, it is set back in very pleasant grounds, and has the feel of a country hotel. The facilities are excellent, beautiful swimming pool and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank alypar11
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are very fortunate with our location being only seconds from the M1 Junction 18 and other major road links, yet set within the lush green Northamptonshire countryside which offers a peaceful respite from the busy roads. We look forward to... More 

Stockport
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed for one night (Sept 26th 2015), as part of a National Holidays trip to Banbury and Bletchley Park. The initial impression of the room (3) was that it was on the small size but proved adequate for an overnight stay. The view from the window of a grassy bank was not inspiring and the sliding wooden shutter instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjohn030151
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and we were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay. Your comments regarding additional electrical sockets have been noted and will form part of future refurbishment plans. We do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

All in all, this is a pleasant hotel to stay in. The staff are very friendly and professional. The evening menu is tasty. Breakfast is good. The rooms are comfortable. My only complaint is the price. I feel that you can book into a hotel just as good for half the price as the Holiday Inn group. For this reason... More 

Helpful?
Thank chimpson
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton. It is disappointing to note, however, that you felt us to be a little expensive and should you wish to discuss this or any aspect of your stay further, please do contact me via hr@hirugbyhotel.co.uk when I would be happy... More 

Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed for two nights in hotel .Getting too the place very easy to find Very welcome staff all the time we were there, Food was first class and breakfast all we can eat and very good .Rooms were very clean and warm ,We also had use of swimming pool and sauna and gym all and all a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your great feedback this morning, thank you! And are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Nicky Guest Relations Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Came off the M1 at wrong junction and found myself in Crick. Not sure of where I was, and travelling alone, I called into the Holiday Inn to get new directions. The staff could not have been more helpful and the receptionist took the trouble to find my destination and print off the directions for me. I then went on... More 

Helpful?
Thank derbytraveller2
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased to have been able to assist you recently. Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton have a great team, who are always ready to warmly welcome and help our guests so that they may enjoy their visit, however brief that may be! We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Bilbao
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I have been in more hotels of this group, and I think this is the only one I would like to avoid to come back again. Room was incredible small, just the mínimum space around the bed. About Wifi, it is not free !!, you have to associate to a points program and then yes, it will be free. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo7676
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were disappointed to learn from your review that you would not wish to visit us again. We do offer different categories of bedroom with some being larger than others and we hope that despite the size of your chosen category of bedroom, you were otherwise very comfortable. Membership of the IHG Rewards Club is free to join and simply... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I am writing this even before i leave because i feel so let down by this hotel. Check in fine. Room fine. Internet awful and totally inadequate to work with and no phone receptionRoom service appalling and its taken 30 mins just to get through. Reception dont amswer phone either! Internet just

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback with regard to check-in and your accommodation whilst staying with us this week. We are, however, sincerely sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with internet speeds for which we tender our apologies. We have been subjected to intermediate problems with internet speeds and mobile telephone reception recently which has been reported to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Crick hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Needed a place to stop on our way to our holiday destination. The hotel seems clean, the rooms ok. Nice welcome. The Restraunt was poorly run by a school mistress but the trainee waitress Penny was great. Muck up with the bill, 2 wines and an enormous service charge. No apologies until right at the end when she could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt A
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you Matt A for your comments, and we are pleased that you were offered a warm welcome and generally enjoyed a comfortable stay en-route to your holiday destination. We are concerned, however, to read your feedback regarding your experience in the restaurant. Our team are proud to offer a friendly and professional service within the restaurant, and it is... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 15 or so years.The gym has improved but not much else. Food in the restaurant is over priced, if you drink the table water placed on your table, that is chargeable but no-one tells you. All drink prices are extortionate. The lovely breakfast staff are attentive and always on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fur_and_feathers
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We are always delighted to welcome back returning guests, and were pleased to learn that you have chosen to visit us many times over the last fifteen years. Your positive comments regarding our breakfast team have been conveyed to them and are very much appreciated, thank you. Our food and beverage prices are clearly promoted on our menus and priced... More 

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
337 reviews
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
8.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
23.3 km away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
455 reviews
21.4 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: ₹ 4,553 - ₹ 12,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked our executive room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If executive rooms are poor then there isn't much hope for the rest...”
 of 5 bubbles Clarky1969, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask about free Wi Fi”
 of 5 bubbles tonyb193, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay