We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Travelodge and found it very good value for money and an excellent location. Despite the proximity of the A1 the noise levels was minimal even though the services parking was part of the complex. Selected this hotel rather than the Skeeby location as it has high street service providers such as Costa, WH Smiths, M&S Food and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshL1952ZI
Thrumster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

needing somewhere to stay close to family in Richmond scotch corner was a very good choice and met our needs fully, very comfortable and excellent service from staff, area still lacking a few amenities but for what we required it could not be faulted

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinfoyle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night at the travelodge and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, fresh and bed very comfortable. Was given a discount at Burger King which was unexpected. All in all a very inexpensive comfortable and friendly reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fine place for a quick overnight. But just FYI, when we got to the front desk, the receptionist said they didn't have any rooms. However, I had just looked online and it said they did. She said that I should make the reservation online because it was cheaper and there were rooms that were available that way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresalu
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the past we've always stayed in Premier Inns, but since a dog entered our lives this is no longer possible. I needed somewhere to stay for 4 days in the Richmond area that took dogs but wouldn't break the bank. I decided we would stay at the Travelodge Scotch Corner with some trepidation as years ago Travelodges were often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok but you have to put up with a very noisy service station. All I could hear was the road noise of surrounding area. My fault for booking a room on a service station. Although very clean and tidy and polite staff i may look at elsewhere within travelodge group

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N21FNmikej
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Scotch Corner A1 Southbound Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

For a very basic motel it was clean and very cheap! The staff were very good as we had a 2 year old and 12 week old and they had set up the as requested with a cot and single bed on the floor. We didn't go for the expensive breakfast box as there are plenty of places to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickyevans
Devon
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Before we arrived we were rung to check our requirements for the room. When we arrived We were greeted warmly and politely and there was even a Christmas card for us in the room. The staff were friendly and the location was quiet and clean. There was a small amount of noise from the car park outside, but it did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoppy72
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Scotch Corner A1 Southbound Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests...

Altrincham
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Major big thank you to help who was extremely friendly and helpful with an urgent situation I had with the breakdown of my car, thank you for your speedy response and help she is a true asset to the travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967lynsays
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team member Gemma, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We're thrilled to hear she was there to help you in your hour of need. Thanks again for taking the time to review our Gemma, we do hope to see you soon.

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

stayed one night to attend a friends wedding nearby. Basic room for a basic price of £33 - comfortable bed with fresh, clean linen's - staff helpful and friendly. Based within Scotch corner services so plenty of amenities around if required. Easy to park.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyahindle

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
2.0 km away
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
#2 of 3 in Scotch Corner
101 reviews
1.5 km away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#3 of 8 in Richmond
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
6.1 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
7.9 km away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#5 of 21 in Darlington
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Address: Middleton Tyas Lane | Moto Service Area, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Price Range: ₹ 2,801 - ₹ 4,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner a1 Southbound Hotel Scotch Corner
Travel Lodge Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Colchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to phone if you have any special requirements i.e. Downstairs etc”
 of 5 bubbles christinesJ455HY, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook trees rather than the car park but might suffer A1 traffic noise more.”
 of 5 bubbles PamNottingham_UK, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would reckon all rooms were equal and very quiet, good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles theoraclesboy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy , rest your weary head on a comfy pillow”
 of 5 bubbles 266gillianj, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if children are in the room above”
 of 5 bubbles 88SueH, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5