We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Rose Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
US$ 93*
US$ 96*
US$ 96*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Rose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last week for the weekend , great value and a very cumpfy bed, The hotel also has a very nice pub we sat infront of the fire and had a few drinks and some fantastic food ! Staff are great 5 stars from us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan0071234679
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope you join us again in the nearby future for another great stay!

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking from traveling through from Newcastle, a couple of clicks and was booked in with ease. Food was spot on and I'm not sure what the bed was...but it was one of the best nights sleep I have had away from home! Service with a smile, and if I'm ever traveling through this area again I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W008TEN
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we are very grateful to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the nearby future.

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The pub, hotel and rooms are great, good food and good drink. But the service is shocking Very dis organised Breakfast this morning was a farce, I was just waiting for Basil Fawlty to jump out!! Nothing was set out No coffee, juice or anything! 45 minute wait for a cooked breakfast Won't stay again Sorry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahujarep
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are sorry to hear you experienced issues with service, this is not an area we have a great deal of negative feedback in. We have taken on board your comments and are looking into the issues you have raised. We have had a trial manager in place and...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We needed to stop part way up the A1 just to put our heads down and get breakfast first thing, then away. We'd looked at the usual chain hotels and found them in the wrong places and expensive so checking up the A1 from Wetherby North, we found the White Rose. Helpful and characterful contacts, some effort taken to fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max B
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the nearby future. If you are in the area please do not hesitate to let us know and a discount rate will be offered to you. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I have been staying in the white rose for 6 weeks and I've been made feel very welcome by staff and locals. The food is lovely and don't have long to wait. Staff are great very helpful and always there if you need anything, rooms are a good size and comfortable. Also a beer garden opening next week! I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny G
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay here, we hope you join us again in the nearby future to experience our new beer garden!!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for nine weeks, lovely place to stay. staff are pleasent and always very helpful. The food is great and fairly priced! I've enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! If anyone wanted time away I'd highly recommend it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and we made you feel very welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the nearby future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The last reviews on here are so wrong! Loved their drive and friendliness from the start. They have niggles but so much potential. Staff and workers everywhere, beer garden/play area looks superb. Rooms improved next according to staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukehutton2002
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are very grateful to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is correct regarding the rooms, we are slowly improving them. We hope to have our hotel rooms improved by the summer time so you will have to come back and have a look at them and also our brand new beer...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I needed somewhere to stay overnight prior to a 100 mile cycle race first thing in the morning and I was given verbal AND email guarantees that I could have breakfast at 6.30 am - on arrival at reception I was told that there was a 'problem' in that the chef had quit earlier in the week and there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Management response:

Dear Ian, We would like to take this opportunity to firstly apologise for the experience you had staying with us and secondly to reassure you that the issues you have raised are being looked into. The toilet in the room has been fixed previously and has since been looked at again. The flooring in the bathroom has now been replaced...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Wow looked promising from the start... Told us our one room was dog friendly which meant would stink of dog.... Then the other room had a leak in the bathroom and the carpet was up and smelt of urine. Had meal here which was probably one of worst I have eaten. Burger was full of gristle. Beer tasted like yogurt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris24680
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad stay with us, we have taken on board the comments you have made and the issues raised. We will be investigating these with serious action. We apologize again.

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Needed somewhere to stay in the area at short notice with a dog in tow so gave the white rose a call on the off chance. Spoke to a lovely gentleman who explained he'd just taken over the hotel and pub and they hadn't accommodated a dog before but if we didn't mind a slightly below standard room they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki B
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again in the nearby future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeming Bar
0.6 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
126 reviews
9.1 km away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
279 reviews
19.0 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Northallerton
277 reviews
18.2 km away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
6.9 km away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The White Rose Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1, Scotch Corner and the Yorkshire Dales making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. As a result, our hotel offers the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and regional charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Rose Hotel

Address: 12 Bedale Road, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Price Range: ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 7,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Rose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The White Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Rose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The White Rose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from single beds room”
  • Standing in the door to a one bed room
  • The tiny toilet and shower in a one bed room
  • From the other end of the one bed room
  • The tiny toilet and shower in a one bed room
dgjohansson, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Speak to staff if they don't have what you need on line as they do get rooms coming free from regular visitors.”
maxbZ9617EP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back would have less traffic noise.”
kevinday2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Simply tell the staff your requirements. Have a great beer and enjoy an awesome meal.”
Jamminjimmy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room 205 was ok first night but traffic noise second night .”
102joem, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 96
Hotwire.comUS$ 93
Hotels.comUS$ 96
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates