We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Priory Guest House

Save
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Priory Guest House
 Click to rate
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stayed here after watching Bromsgrove play against Cleethorpes. The premises are well kept and the land lady made us feel very welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good. If you decide to stay in Cleethorpes check out the Priory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night meeting friends for day/night out. Booked through late rooms and we were very happy with the room especially the large comfy bed. Everything very clean. The lady who booked us in was lovely and very friendly. Hotel was handy for shops, pubs and bars etc. Very good value for money (we paid £55) would def...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natstocks
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my family love it hear I have two young children and it's so nice to stay somewhere that accepts children and doesn't look at them like there a nuisance.the owner Mary and her husband jide are lovely people always happy to help and go out of there way for you. I would defiantly highly recommend this b&b loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

been here 3 times its ok i do think rooms need modernising its dated now but would go back as its only to sleep in at end of the night food was lovely lady who runs it is two its in a great spot to beach shops n pubs just round corner so hardly any walking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jane M
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

we stayed here for a night out in Cleethorpes to celebrate our friends 40th birthday. The bed and breakfast is just 2minutes walk to the night life. We asked before hand if they could put some balloons up to make the room look special. Well Jean what a brilliant job you did balloons, banners what a surprise thank you. Jean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne s
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in cleethorpes many times, but this time I booked too late. I've got to say, the owner was lovely and helpful, very pleasant. The b&b however is very dated, artex walls, tv remote doesn't work, very small rooms, tiny shower room. I booked on booking.com and it's quite confusing, it states £25+£5 breakfast, I paid £30 but upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahujarep
marysoboyede, Manager at Priory Guest House, responded to this review

Can you let us no what you are expecting for a £25 per night accommodation , rms are graded if you pay more you get more for your money, we will appreciate if you let us know what you think should be in a 25 pound room apart from a comfortable bed , 26inc flat screen TV with inbuilt dvd...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We stopped here last night after what had been a horrific day. We were not due to stay anywhere but last min we booked into here. Booking.com got our reservation wrong. The lady owner helped out straight away. There was myself my husband and our one year old daughter. She gave us the family room at the back so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theabbotts13
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

on the way my daughter read the reviews which were on the whole poor! we found the rooms very clean indeed as were the bathrooms male owner very helpful but female wasnt at all freindly quiet at night we meet other residents/long term residents all were freindly and respectful cleaner very freindly we wouldnt stay again due to female owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz1962_13
South Queensferry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

filthy , cold , outdated, shabby , a combination of junk shop furniture, ill fitting carpets and the weirdest bathroom ive ever seen. woken six times by demented drunks, and then the cleaner started at seven am... threadbare towels and filthy blood stained sheets... noisy road outside and even noisier residents... if this room had a memory foam mattress it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terence M
marysoboyede, Manager at Priory Guest House, responded to this review

I am not surprised of all your lies the fact that I made sure I that I got my money up front which is contrary to what you wanted . I don't know what you are expecting for a room of 25pds . And you still didn't want to pay . My rooms furnitures are not from the junk shops...

Goole, England
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Was booked in here 6 weeks before Cleethorpes Air Show. 3 days before our arrival they phoned up to cancel saying they had trouble with the drainage. They would not help find alternative accommodation and we could not get booked in anywhere. Also found out that there was no problem with drainage but they had let the rooms at double...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank steve8872

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Priory Guest House

Address: 2 Isaacs Hill, Cleethorpes DN35 8JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 5,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Priory Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Priory Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Priceline
US$ 71* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates