We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,364: English reviews
South Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were lots of good things about our stay - the pre arrival communications were clear and welcoming. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The suite we occupied was really big - loads of space so we didn't feel 'cooped up' which can be the case in other hotels. The sheets, bed and pillows were of excellent quality and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriella1
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella1, Thank you so much for your feed back regarding your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and Hotel Facilities such as the Spa. It was great to read you had a comfortable nights stay and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. There should have been a small card in your room advising that the wine...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Despite trying to have a classy restaurant, it falls way short. Poor service, mediocre food, high prices. Not a good place to go. My friend ordered trout, but was given salmon and then staff tried to convince her it was trout! Other meals were so so at best. Another colleague ordered a Tetley's and got a cider. Just not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade K
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Wade K, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the food you ordered. Please be assured your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed onto the relevant members of our team to take the necessary action to address the issues. We do take...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, third time staying here and every time the room and hotel has been spotless. The food for our party was a bit poor which may not have been down to the hotel, but drinks prices are extortionate. £4 for a flat pint of Carlsberg?! Breakfast was nothing special too. Very nice apart from that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrsjnkns
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at out hotel and found our staff to be friendly. So sorry for the disappointment you had with our food. Your feedback is appreciated and I hope you will still consider returning in the future. Kind Regards Michael Lavizani General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Surprise spa break for a 70th birthday party. Party of 14 age range 16-72. Included spa day and treatments, lunch, 3 course evening meal and 2 cocktails and overnight stay with breakfast. Absolute fabulous break. All staff were brilliant. Food and drink were amazing and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff that dealt with us in all areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EEW22
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and happy 70th birthday to you! I would like to thank you for your kind words. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your spa break. I am so pleased you enjoyed the food and found our staff to be helpful. I do hope we can welcome...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I attended thd New Year Dinner-Dance. On arrival the welcome was very friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was well appointed, plenty of room, free wi-fi. And tea and coffee avaiable. Bed was very comfortable, plus very clean bathroom. Dinner and Dance was excellent value with around 240 guests.Only negative comment the steak was over cooked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Forest Pines. I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, thank you for commenting on so many different aspects of your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Forest Pines again soon. Kind Regards Michael Lavizani General Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had done 2 previous Christmas Package breaks at the hotel, the last one in 2013 and I gave them 5* for quality and value for money at the time. Sadly, we decided to return this year and what a disappointment. Firstly, I must say that the Spa is very nice but let down by the standard of cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare B, Thank you for providing feedback of your visit, I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or the service provided. We do take pride in our guest service and feel disappointed that in your case we did not meet your expectations. I will make the relevant Managers aware of your comments and ensure this...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had high expectations of this place and attended 2 Christmas parties during December. Spent a total of £160 for the 2 of us overall. Start from the beginning trying to get a drink, stood 4 deep trying to get served when there was only a couple of staff there and it was a constant battle. Maybe put a queueing system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger-Dumpling
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent party nights at Forest Pines. I am so sorry that your experience was not a good one. Please accept my apologies with regards to the food. I will share your feed back with our Chef and can assure you this will be addressed. I am sorry that you felt...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We fancied a relaxing overnight break between Christmas & New Year without travelling too far so opted for Forest Pines. A bonus was that it is dog friendly so no issues with kennels over the holiday period. We had asked when booking if an early check in might be possible & when we arrived at 12.30pm our room was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I am so pleased you had a warm welcome when arriving at our hotel I have passed on your thanks to Rachel at reception for being helpful. It sounds like you had a really relaxing break at our hotel, It's great you got to use the leisure facilities while here. I am also really glad you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think forest pines has stuck the price up for what it is given it is basically the only semi-decent hotel in the area. Rooms are OK, air con noisy and bed was really soft - mattress needs a change. Asked for a bath mat twice and it never turned up. My spare room key was taken by house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today's Boxing Day Meal was possibly the worst meal I have ever had. Totally inedible and overpriced at £35 for three courses, one of which you had to stand in line to serve yourself at the "carvery". As a vegetarian, the choices were really poor. The pressed pate of root vegetable hotpot for the main was both unappealing to look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie C

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
39.9 km away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
934 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
21.5 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
771 reviews
36.8 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
3.0 km away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Price Range: ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 10,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Broughton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid - try Iceland or Asda and reheat your self.”
 of 5 bubbles B5096TJchrisb, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not book”
 of 5 bubbles lickiss1, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not 317 or potentially any near it.”
 of 5 bubbles museummayhem, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Long walk to rooms so if not mobile be sure to mention this”
 of 5 bubbles susanp555, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the VIQ rooms comes with drinks in the mini bar which gets topped up every day. Drinks in mini included in price.”
 of 5 bubbles 939JamesM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay