We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kilworth House Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 300*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kilworth House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 887: English reviews
Start your review of Kilworth House Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel due to its convenience to the M1 as an emergency pit-stop when traffic jams left us in need of a bit of rest. What a charming bolt hole it turned out to be. The dining room is formed from the original conservatory and has bags of character. The quality of the execution of the food matched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DouzePointsGeordie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous Hotel . Cannot recommend enough grounds are superb the food is great whilst ambiance is relaxed and comforting - staff are friendly and very accommodating. I stay week after week as no where in the locality comes close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the fabulous review. All the team were all so pleased to read your comments. We look forward to looking after you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again cannot fault this lovely Hotel... the area, atmosphere and food as good as ever and the friendly professional staff are always accommodating. A nice touch here is that when we were having dinner the room was tidied and the bed turned down - very welcoming! Will of course return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda m
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Drar Branda, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will be sharing you feedback with the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I went to Kilworth House for a weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday. The service is 2nd to none with at least 4 members of staff going the extra mile for us. The only down side (big down side) the food is not up to scratch for a hotel of this standard. Our evening meal looked lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morganolis
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morganolis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As stated in my letter to you, I will be sharing your feedback with our kitchen team so they can review these comments. I pleased that you were impressed with how the team dealt with your observations. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had afternoon tea here this weekend, on arrival the exterior of building looked lovely and didn't disappoint inside too. The ambience of the room where we ate was lovely. It was bright, very well presented, clean and extremely inviting. The staff couldn't do enough for you and tended to your every need. There was a choice of sweet or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondiew22
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blondiew22, Thank you for the lovely review, we are all delighted you had a fabulous time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The orangery was beautiful and a great setting for afternoon tea. Staff kind and helpful, food amazing! Only gripe is that the sandwiches were a little dry because they'd been sat for a while... But wouldn't stop me from recommending to a friend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLander-8
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JLander-8, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will be sharing your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our sons wedding was held at Kilworth House on Saturday 6th May, from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday the service we had was excellent, good food, brilliant atmosphere, the wedding itself went like clockwork all the staff were friendly and helpful special mention to Jess who was excellent even helping us lads with cravats and button holes, thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thelectricalman
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. We are all delighted that your family had an amazing day. Jess is a great member of the team, and I will be passing your comments onto her. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its not a complaint as such but while having a wedding lunch I had to help the little girl next to me cut up her chicken and her bread roll as she was struggling to do so.... well even I had trouble so I used another knife and another and another with no results so used my steak knife which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise132017
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlighting the team. I am delighted that you had a lovely time. Our Restaurant Manager is passing on your feedback to our cutlery supplier. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Andrew Nightingale, Operations Manager

Leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Kilworth House on Saturday 6th May for my wife's birthday. We had a room booked as well as other faimly members (party of 10). First of all checking in was fine even though the young lady on reception let it slip that that we had a table booked for 10, as it was supposed to be a surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart184
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, On speaking with the team on duty and reviewing the CCTV footage, I feel I can be detailed in my response to your comments, also allowing any reader to draw their own conclusions. Unfortunately, we did have a technical issue with our card payment facilities late Saturday evening, which resulted in this service temporarily being suspended for a...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having heard so much about Kilworth House, I couldn't wait to try their afternoon tea. We opted for a week day having heard that weekends tend to be extremely busy. On arrival one couldn't help but admire the beautiful gardens and house. We were met with a warm welcome and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boomee2015
KilworthHouseHotel, Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boomee2015, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased the you enjoyed your recent afternoon tea experience. I would like to reassure you that are scones are baked freshly each day. However I will be passing your feedback onto our kitchen team so they can review. I hope you will visit us again soon....

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kilworth
10.8 km away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
23.4 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
19.8 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,113 reviews
20.1 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,759 reviews
13.6 km away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Price Range: ₹ 10,511 - ₹ 24,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilworth House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kilworth House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the garden rooms are very good”
thelectricalman, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I would think all rooms would be good”
James186403, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake.”
224ma, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites have the best views over the countryside but it is a quiet country hotel anyway.”
ana1del, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are feature rooms that would be of possible interest for a special occassion”
davidgeoffreyw, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 300* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 309
Orbitz.comUS$ 300
Expedia.comUS$ 300
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates