We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falcon Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falcon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Falcon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had a large party meal in which the food was particularly good. A couple of minor issues made the night not quiet perfect ie no butter with bread and weak coffee. The hotel process was the weak link. The rooms were very cold as they appeared to have been aired but then the heating was left off. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrnlchan
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will take on board your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from all of the team at The Falcon Inn

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went in for lunch to take a break away from the Charnwood 2016 Camp that was taking place at Whatton House. Thought we'd try The Falcon as looked lovely from the front and was local. Were we proved right or what !!! Lovely car park at the rear, beautiful interior with a rustic yet very cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason D
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review, we take great pride in our lovely pub, I am so pleased it came across how much we love and care about what we do. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again when your next in the area Kind Regards Ellie Higginson

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here on business for a meeting in Loughborough, the place has a lot of olde worlde charm and some quirky aspects to it. The rooms are quite rustic and a little quirky, but given the age of the building, they're what you'd expect in terms of not having a "perfect" finish, they're comfortable and well appointed. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yosserwirral
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor! It really does put a smile on our face when we hear people have really enjoyed their stay with us. I will ensure everybody gets to hear about how much of a great job they have done. We appreciate everybody who works here as we know...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

After spending a pleasant afternoon here previously we decided to stop over for the evening . However we were slightly disappointed in the room as the bathroom is fairly dated and the bedroom Windows wouldn't shut properly with the secondary glazing failing to keep the motorway noise out. The to in the room was also so small more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siskin30
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent visit to The Falcon Inn. I'm glad you have brought these issues to my attention as we take customer experience very seriously. I will ensure I take action on these and make sure the people involved understand where we may have gone wrong and put in place...

long whatton
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great place for Sunday lunches, either with family groups, couples or solo. Staff so helpful, I asked for a comfortable chair due to disability, 'do you want one with arms?' the waiter asked, 'yes please' whereupon he went down to the bar and came back with a comfortable armchair which with an added cushion made such a difference to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargepoleLongWhatton
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent visit to The Falcon Inn. I will make sure I find out who looked after you so well and make sure your gratitude is passed on. We are always striving to better ourselves by going out of our way to make our customers feel special and it's warming...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

A fantastic place - we absolutely love the dinner and the breakfast - generous portions of very well cooked food, we would definitely recommend it on that alone but we also stayed over and the room was fantastic. Our little boy was with us and the staff were so welcoming and friendly and brilliant with our son. Will definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minion161
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review your little trip to The Falcon Inn. We like to make people feel at home as soon as they step through the door, so its great to hear that you were greeting was welcoming and friendly. I'll make sure your lovely comments are passed on to all here. Hopefully we will...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Unfortunately myself and my wife only stayed for the one night. Great food and room plus excellent hospitality. Friendly staff. Only gripe. Considering the price there was no hairdyer in the room. And I believe I'm not the only one to comment on this. Which is a shame. However this would not stop us returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Many thanks for taking your time to review The Falcon Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you have brought the hairdryer to our attention, we're sorry to hear about that and we've made sure there is now one in every room. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you hear again soon in the not too distant...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Met some friends for breakfast here. It was beautiful. Generous portions and perfectly cooked. All the staff were so friendly and it was a lovely relaxed couple of hours catching up with friends in a wonderful atmosphere. Well done Falcon Inn we shall return very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassy S
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I will ensure the team get to know how great they did on their breakfast shift! We're glad you liked the generous portions, we wouldn't want you to be hungry for the rest of day! Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your reply and we will look forward to welcoming...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed one night at the Falcon and was impressed by the cosy and well equipped rooms and the manner of the staff. Whilst part of a small chain the welcome was personal and made one feel very welcome. The rooms though not large are at the rear of the pub and have on site parking. They are nicely designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Eugene, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Falcon Inn. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Its pleasing to hear that you liked the decor in the rooms - our intention was to make sure they are warm and comforting. I have taken on board your feedback about...

upholland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Arrived mid afternoon and checked in to a very cosy room with ensuite facilities, toiletries were provided but no hair dryer. The bar was very quirky and had a good vibe. We sampled the Titanic ale and a pork pie appetiser both went down well. The pie was huge and enough for two people. We were meeting friends later so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiehilton
Elliehiggo, General Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review

Susie your comments about your stay at The Falcon Inn are delightful. The team will be so pleased to hear about the good job they did! I've seen to the hairdryer situation, so your November stay should be seemless! We are big fans of the Titanic ale here and, and with a pork pie, its a great combination. I will...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Whatton
5.6 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
564 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
6.2 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
768 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Falcon Inn

Address: 64 Main Street, Long Whatton, Loughborough LE12 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough > Long Whatton
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 7,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Falcon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Long Whatton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Falcon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem okay, if you have a second floor room there is no lift, you have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
PaulineB729, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Low number rooms are less affected by airplane noise”
EugeneC807, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 is the bee n eeeees!”
shugfraser, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Several rooms Ground floor & upstairs available within a courtyard of converted cottages. Quaint”
boatylady, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Used the restaurant only”
josier550, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5