We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We have just been to our annual works Xmas do at Mytton Fold to a so called Elvis Presley tribute night..What a shambles !!!! From the very beginning of the evening with the all inclusive, but limited choice of drinks, to the poor quality Xmas turkey dinner, which was mostly unedible to the final insult of the Elvis Presley tribute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazandcaz
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. The entertainment was booked through an agency and your comments will most definitely be passed back to them. With regards to the food we appreciate all feedback but have not had one other negative complaint. The comments however have been forwarded to the kitchen and we would hope to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was almost booked up and everything nearby in the area. However, we managed to book a downstairs room for the night whilst attending a wedding at Mitton Hall. Room was clean and you had your basic essentials. We had a choice of paying an extra amount on top for breakfast but didnt bother. Although you could order a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This a good hotel, it is very quiet, there is not the  hustle and bustle of city centre hotels, rooms are spacious and very clean. Service is excellent and you always receive a warm welcome at reception. Bar has an open fire which is quite pleasant on a winters evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that you appreciated the personality of this family-owned and operated hotel. We enjoy our country location with no noise from passing traffic - the only disturbance possibly being the bleeting of the sheep! We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Attended a social function this afternoon with a Sunday lunch served in the main function room. The food and service was excellent and the ambiance of the room and staff attention was first class. We are looking forward to our next social and dancing on their large dance floor. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almarfor
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Alma, Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted that your Sunday Lunch in the Abbey Suite was delicious and that my team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future - keep dancing! Kind regards Barbara Bryan Owner

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

After the previous night when my company booked us into a hostel I was dubious about this booking. It's not our usual hotel in the area & I disappointed there were no fitness facilities. I needn't have worried, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in recent years. The staff were a pleasure to deal with, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Steve - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that my team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I always think that breakfast is the most important meal of the day so I was glad that you appreciated what we offer. We look forward very much to welcoming you back soon -...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Having booked last week for one mid week night [ as i do most weeks in various Ribble valley hotels ] decided to add an extra night same day,,, receptionist insisted on charging an extra tenner per night [for a Thursday ] as it was ' policy ' no compromise and then said would i like breakfast ? on checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miichael
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Michael - I was very disappointed to read your review as my receptionist obviously didn't explain herself properly. The rate for that particular Thursday was higher as the hotel was very busy and we only had a few rooms left - the rates as you know fluctuate in hotels, just like airlines due to demand. The charge for English...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our visit started badly with a very poor reception due to 3 members of staff not recognising basic reception and customer care skills. You only get one chance! ..............fortunately, things did improve. Our room was very warm and comfortable, albeit the mattress was getting a little tired. The en-suite was excellent and a delight to use, lots of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Gerald - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted to learn that we redeemed ourselves after the first hiccough when you arrived - usually my reception team are on good form but unfortunately not on the day you arrived - apologies. I have enjoyed sharing your comments with my team - I was delighted that the...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. Unfortunately it was very dated, dusty and unclean. The water pressure and temperature of the shower wasn't ideal, especially when getting ready in a rush. The room also had a small cupboard door which seemed to rattle when any movement was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NUrbani58
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I was delighted that my team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I was of course disappointed that you found the room dated as we continually upgrade the quality of our rooms with a refurbishment programme - but most of all of course there is absolutely no excuse for a...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly but professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Room was excellent. Very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Served to us with all our needs met even special diets and requests were dealt with calmly and efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Susan - Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved your room which was clean and spacious. I have shared your lovely comments with my team - who look forward to welcoming you back to Mytton Fold on many occasions in the future. Kind regards Barbara Bryan Owner

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.6 km away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
969 reviews
2.2 km away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
8.0 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options,fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Price Range: ₹ 4,827 - ₹ 9,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“an assortment of types of rooms are available dogs welcome in some of the ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles N6266PIjamesf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unable to comment”
 of 5 bubbles 248wendyr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower Floor rooms seem better”
 of 5 bubbles stevefX3678RB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor as no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Jlt6922, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lifts to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles holidaysister, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5