We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crofter's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crofter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Crofter's Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel public areas quite dated but rooms are newly refurbished and adequate. Restaurant/pub next door was amazing food excellent and staff. Staff in hotel were polite and welcoming too. Overall a nice little place, only problem was we was woken many many times with other guests coming home. Could do with a better door/sound proof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andie g
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The service was good to start with however as it got busier the service dropped off. We waited 40 minutes for coffee to be served, when we did get the coffee it was cold. We got the mince pie 10 minutes after the coffee was served. The best part of the meal was desert. I had melon and prosciutto with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi W
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that we seemed to be tardy with your mince pie. Families with children are normally vocal if anything is untoward, so that we can just rectify something so small there and then, although I do realise that some like to use trip advisor instead. I am glad that you enjoyed your main course and desert. Extra drinks...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

From the moment we arrived for our 4 day trip, the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a meal in the tavern for 8 of us on Christmas Eve which was excellent, even though the place was heaving. On Christmas Day, we had a table for 6 which was relaxing, with well cooked plentiful food. The room was decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wellocksjam
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - it really does make our day when one of our majority guests who enjoy our efforts time after time, make the considerable effort of letting us know what a great time they have had. Our very full restaurant on Christmas Day, with many repeat guests provides a happy atmosphere and we have had...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Not as advertised,, and wont go there again. Starter, i had soup, it was more like pureed baby food, and no soup spoon, my friend had salmon and prawn which was supposed to have citrus mayonais, but didnt. Main course, was supposed to be fresh Goosnagh turkey, but was processed, and most of the veg was frozen including the potatoes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda694
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. I am sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy your lunch which is highly unusual, and I have to disagree as it was completely as advertised. The parsnip and cider soup with parsnip crisps is a popular soup and the salmon and prawns with citrus mayonnaise arranged around the plate is also usually...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We held our annual Christmas Party here at the Crofters, An excellent venue, the Team at the Crofters did us proud, they dressed the ballroom with all the Decorations and tables were very well set out,. The food that they served was of excellent quality, everybody polished of their plates. Would recommend The Crofters for any occasion wether it large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda D
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Belinda - I am pleased that your party enjoyed the evening and thanks for highlighting our great food! We hope to see you again next year. kind regards, Nicola - owner

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel at a good price. Rooms are spacious, all be it a little dated. Small TV in rooms but for the cost it's no big deal. A really good breakfast for additional cost but worth it. Staff welcoming and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timohawk
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am please that you enjoyed your stay. It is kind of you to highlight our breakfasts which are fresh and hot to order. We hope to see you again at the Crofters. regards, Nicola - owner

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel combines professionalism with a friendly service. The recent upgrade to the rooms and on ensuite facilities is most tasteful. Whilst the hotel is always busy the staff have always time to deal with my requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingnatius
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have thousands of lovely guests staying throughout the year, many of whom are regular stays, and it is always heartwarming to hear that our efforts are being noticed. I know that it is a real effort to take the time to praise, with sites being used for critical means all too often instead...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The duty manager (a young lady) was very helpful and she was acting in many roles. Wifi is free throughout the hotel which is a bonus. The whole hotel is tired and could do with a good revamp and get rid of the awful carpet that runs throughout the whole hotel. Our room (Room 10) was clean but the television...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirjon30
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Our oldest Tv is 18 months old but I do realise that technology can be challenging, however hard we try and I am sorry if you were unable to get the channel of your choice on your visit. What a shame you didn't try our lovely tavern before passing judgement, as it is renowned in the area for our home...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is lovely and old . Food fantastic. Lovely lady at breakfast very welcoming couldn't do enough .rooms are lovely and large . But very dusty and shower curtain shocking . Dirty . Top of wardrobe so dusty . Breakfast room curtains at bottom got mould on . Room cleaner leaves keys and room departure list at top of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polly123182
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel as it is close to family. Clean and comfortable and great location for visiting the Lakes and Lytham St Annes/Blackpool. Newly fitted bathroom and the room was surprisingly peaceful, considering the size of the hotel. Good atmosphere and food in the pub and the breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine S
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Geraldine for taking the time to review and highlight our new bathroom and great food. I hope to see you again next time you are in the area. kind regards - Nicola - owner

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
9.4 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
596 reviews
10.6 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
8.5 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
556 reviews
12.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 7,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms at the front of the hotel which were large”
 of 5 bubbles wellocksjam, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room facing the main road - the rear rooms are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sirjon30, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • shower head resting against a broken hanging off soap dish Water just dripped out of this
  • Dirty/dusty windows
  • Dirt and grime behind sink
  • Patched up Bath panels
  • Filthy heated towel rail
  • Bottom of kettle!
  • Broken mirror
 of 5 bubbles Jenny5988, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quietist”
 of 5 bubbles georgie0, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One at the front, such stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles pur31pon, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5