We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Preston Chorley

Save
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(15 reviews)
“car park”(22 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
119
74
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
74
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanovernight stopa ground floor roomquiet locationpub next doorwi filord nelsonwhat it says on the tinperfect stayplenty of hot waterreception staffreception areaon arrivalwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What more can you ask? It's clean and the staff are friendly and being a Travelodge it's great value for money. It's right behind a restaurant which makes it a little hard to find on the first occasion but being where it is means there's...More

Thank Nothard2please46
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here whilst working in the area on business, The room I was given on the first floor was side facing. The toilet under the rim was disgustingly dirty and one of the cups had lip stick from previous occupant. I highlighted both faults...More

Thank mysteryvisitor1
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston ChorleyResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Preston Chorley Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as needed something inexpensive. Much nicer than expected for what we paid. The car park is behind the pub car park which we didn’t figure out straight away and walked down the stairs first. The room was a good size and bed was...More

Thank CharlieR86
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This travelodge is well away from the road and is always quiet and peaceful. The staff are friendly as is the cat! The lodge is near enough to Chorley to make visiting the town or country very easy. I would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GORDON K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this travelodge for a 2 night stay and once again clean tidy rooms for £34 per night excellent value for money. Terrific restaurant next door and very reasonably priced. Perfect location for the Galaxy Pageant we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank caz196689
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Clayton-le-Woods, United Kingdom
See all Clayton-le-Woods HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade B
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plb89 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we arrived late evening might be worth a call.
0
Votes
savistella
23 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Martin A | Reviewed this property |
I recall seeing people smoke outside in the car park so I guess it there is no smoking in the hotel. Enjoy your stay
0
Votes
cdm89
19 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martin A | Reviewed this property |
I was met in reception of the Chorley Travelodge but I doubt he was an official Travelodge cat.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Always take earplugs for a restful night's sleep. Other guests can sometimes be a little inconsiderate"
Read review
"All rooms equally good"
Read review
"The Disabled Room was found, like other Travelodge's, the handles on the Bath restrict the width of the..."
Read review
"my room was on the ground floor to the front and found it very quite had a good night sleep"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing