We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Preston Chorley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Chorley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Chorley
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a double room which was very clean and tidy. Both of us slept well and would stay there again. Staff were very nice and the restaurant/pub was close to the hotel. Bath room was decent and the room was large.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazzab2016
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A typical Travelodge, clean and presentable, comfortable family room adequately set up for a family of four. Free on site parking is always a great bonus as well. Might be nice if there was n alternative to typhoo tea really not a fan of it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2217EVkeving
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, accommodation immaculate, very comfortable bed. Most important for me, they're pet friendly. First time I've stayed in a travel lodge but would definitely use them again on my travels. 100% recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373deborahf
Tayside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although just a stopover while travelling, we were not impressed. The member of staff was very cheery and helpful when we checked in. The room had obviously been used by a smoker, as had a really stale smell. There was no shower gel in the dispenser. We were unable to access our prepaid Wifi so we called the helpline number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaymsTayside
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know at the time of discovery so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nice stay good clean rooms staff was very helpful couldn't do enough Vicki and the man were the most helpful thanks for a perfect stay. I changed rooms the 2nd week and it was no trouble. Staff have me menus to order food which was brought to my room. Nice area to relax on a night with a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Must say the worst Travelodge I've ever stayed in and purely for cleanliness and extremely uncomfortable nights sleep. Very dated and in need of some tlc. Room was ridiculously too warm even with no heater on and then windows open.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceye172017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Preston Chorley Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chronologically, the welcome from Vicki was warm and friendly, she dealt with us in a manner that was correct and proper. Travelodge hotels are exactly as they are shown to be; budget accommodation. However that does not mean cheap and nasty! The hotel was clean and tidy and efficient. If there was a criticism then it would be that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjHarrisonDueWest
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent one night at this Travelodge, the room was large, spotless and quiet. I slept really well. The Receptionist Vicki on arrival was lovely, really helpful and welcoming just what I needed after a long tiring drive. Good location and excellent value for money - well done to them!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhiana2017
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Preston Chorley Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The carpet wasn't cleaned and a piece of chewed up chewing gum was on it. I ran a damp cloth along the edge of the carpet as it looked dirty and the cloth was disgusting. My bathroom bin hadn't been emptied.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by Vicki, who gave us the warmest welcome that we have ever had at Travelodge. She was pleasant and willing to adjust our stay so we could be on the top floor. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The parking was great, with enough space for anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam f

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton-le-Woods
1.2 km away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
89 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
2.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Chorley

Address: 472 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods PR6 7JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton-le-Woods
Price Range: ₹ 3,351 - ₹ 5,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Preston Chorley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Chorley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Chorley Hotel Clayton Le Woods
Travelodge Clayton Le Woods
Travel Lodge Clayton Le Woods
Clayton Le Woods Travelodge
Clayton Le Woods Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Chorley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Launceston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Chorley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No issues with my room , which was No 26”
Harripo, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If not using a sat have, get GOOD directions.”
Motait, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back will be quieter.”
rosa_butler, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
richard589, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for lower noise level”
joenutter, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5