We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel clean and warm. Staff offered help where required. Only problem is the car park is on a hill and can be tricky to leave on an icy day. Breakfast from the buffet was kept warm under lights which did not provide an even temperature.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank tgordon12
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, plenty of parking in a handy location. Good value for money and very clean. Stayed bonfire night and despite lots of fireworks locally there was little noise in the room. I'd recommend booking a table for your meal, we didn't and ate elsewhere as we couldn't get a table.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely quiet location with plenty of parking. Clean rooms as you would expect with a very nice restaurant attached. Very friendly helpful staff. No shops or pubs within easy walking distance hence the fact the location is so quiet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
Castres, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect stopover for our 2 night stay. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and we found them to be excellent value for money. In our area of the hotel it was a "quiet zone" which meant that after 10 pm guests were expected to be considerate and it worked! The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. On site restaurant provided... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Cazgeraz
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting the Blackpool illuminations. We had a family room that overlooked the canal alongside the hotel. A very comfortable nights sleep and a large bed and as an extra bonus watched a couple of narrow boats chugg by, for us a definite plus! We ate out the evening before but the breakfast was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHG_18
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm amazed such a lovely big room only cost £44. There was a very friendly greeting when I arrived. I was visiting on business and the Premier Inn was a convenient stopover - only a mile from the hotel where I was running the event. I had a quiet night in a comfy bed. Excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Spudette
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, as we were attending niece's birthday party, smooth check in, usual high premier inn standard room, super comfortable beds, great shower/bath, really quiet even though the hotel was full, were undecided about breakfast, since we were leaving early, only critique is it was really warm in the room, and its quite mild this time of year,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony7
Derby
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was far to hot and we had to keep the windows open. Also the quality of the mattress and pillows were poor and we did not get a good nights sleep. As we stayed in a room near the entrance the noise was also bad because people were in and out all night

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Felly1122
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the review our Chorley North Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us due to the temperature of your room, the discomfort of the bed and also the noise which disturbed your sleep. Our Reception desk is manned 24 hours a day so if you do have any... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Good location with an excellent breakfast available. We stayed here for 5 nights and on the first night after a long flight from Vancouver found our room to be 24 degrees celsius and the bed to have a comforter that was thick and heavy and suitable if you lived in the arctic circle with an outside temperature around -40 celsius.... More 

Helpful?
Thank VancouverWomble
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely hotel - clean and spacious room although hot and couldn't turn thermostat down. Ideal location and restaurant next door was lovely. The only downfall was that breakfast finished at 9 am (we were told 10!) so missed breakfast on the first day. We had a lovely breakfast in the local Morrisons instead!

Helpful?
Thank bwthyntawel

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
7.1 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
4.3 km away
Best Western Premier Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 6,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles M7618SKlindab, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you could have rooms 2-12, or any on the floor above as they have peaceful relaxing canal views.”
 of 5 bubbles AHG_18, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 - quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bwthyntawel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a number of rooms for disabled travellers - ask, they always accommodate to our needs. We stayed in room 8”
 of 5 bubbles 68toma, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if there is a room not so warm!”
 of 5 bubbles NIreland77, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay