We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
liverpool
Reviewed 22 February 2016

my wife and i where bought this as a xmas present by our son.had a little bit of difficulty booking it but no trouble finding it.hot stone back massage and facial were 1st class as where the swedish back massage and mini manicure enjoyed by my wife.as for the other facilities there was 1 fairly large pool and a childrens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madforit63
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear madforit63, Thank you for posting your review from your recent spa day. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience. Cleopatras does have it's own TripAdvisor page and I am sure they would be grateful if you would share your feedback there also. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had several problems with our stay at this hotel, having arrived on a cold windy and wet evening in February we found that our room was in the village a good 5 minute walk from the main building and there was no opportunity for an upgrade. We were provided with a charge card but somebody had marked the card...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Graham P, Please allow me to apologise that you encountered some issues during your recent stay. We do offer both rooms in the village and the main hotel on booking, unfortunately on busy nights there isn't then a great deal of flexibility to move people. On check-in we offer the option of opening credit facilities on the bedroom, I...

cheshire
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay at Park hall, the pool, spa changing rooms are spotless, the hotel reception and bar area are very nice, and Dan on reception was very friendly and welcoming, we stayed in the village beds were comfy bathroom is lovely, housekeeper was on hand to grab more towels off an asked us if we needed anything, thankyou kindness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank di1973
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear di1973, Great to hear you had a nice relaxing stay with us. I will share your comments with Dan and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We booked a suite in the village and basically you get what you pay for! £150 for two nights for a family of 4. I wasn't expecting much but was very disappointed. Basically its in desperate need of a refurb, there is only one small towel rad in the bathroom so with it being February the bathroom was almost uninhabitable....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Gareth H, I am sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations in a number of areas. I will be discussing your feedback with the housekeeping team as it is clear we have not met the cleanliness standards required. I will also look into what improvements can be made with the heating and blinds. Thank you for highlighting...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel over valantines weekend and had a brilliant time the food was amazing and we loved the leisure club we have recommended this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely becoming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504natc25
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear 504natc25, I am delighted you and your partner enjoyed your valentines stay with us. I will let the Chef and his team know how highly you rated their food. Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

southport
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my 4 year old daughter were invited to an evening wedding reception at the hotel on Valentines Day, I decided to stay overnight. I could see on a booking site that the hotel was full on the Saturday but rooms were available on the Sunday night. I rang the hotel direct and spoke to a very cheerful lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzi09
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear suzi09, I am pleased that on the whole you and your daughter enjoyed your nights stay and wedding that you attended. Its great that you highlighted the friendly team. I will share your kind words with them, in particular Sam. Please come and visit again soon. Yours sincerely David Martin General Manager

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Came to the conference centre for a college concert. The venue looked very nice on first inspection. Staff at the bar very nice and helpful. The bar area was comfortable and a good choice of drinks at the bar. The choice of bitter lacked much inspiration. However I found a black sheep which was welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpcowell
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jpcowell, I am pleased you enjoyed the college concert you attended here at Park Hall Hotel. I do hope we can welcome you back for future events. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Rugby
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Has everything you could want in a hotel. The place is vast and rambling. Has a swimming pool but you have to go outside and walk right around half of the hotel to get to it. Not funny when it is gales and rain. The restaurant is OK and a bit pricey for what you get but you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiltaGroup
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear FiltaGroup, I am pleased that on the whole you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. We do have umbrellas available at reception should anyone require them during their stay. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfcbarry
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Booked for 15 people from the age of 2 to 86 for my 60th birthday the service was first class the staff on the front desk where great the kids loved the pool the rooms were spacious even though a little dated mostly like to thank all the staff in Brooke's restaurant they made our night the food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m555taylor
BWParkHall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear m555taylor, Happy birthday from the team here at Park Hall. I am delighted we helped make your birthday celebrations special. I will share your kind feedback with the team on duty in Brookes Restaurant. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David Martin General Manager

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.6 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
7.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
7.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
36.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 6,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room in the hotel 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles spadge67, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are in the HOTEL, not in the "Village"...”
 of 5 bubbles dukesy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the village”
 of 5 bubbles 217les, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go higher than first floor if you want an early night, events last till about 2pm,”
 of 5 bubbles ANDREAS769, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Village Chalet rooms at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles Sylossus, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5