We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

TravelodgeUS$ 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
London
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Book in advance for good rates. Walk to the King's Arms pub in Burton for evening meal, excellent, 1 mile on foot, 20 minutes. Turn left out of the service road, across the bridge, keep going to the main road, turn left, 200 yards down there on the left. Mind you if bad weather best to drive. Makes a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTell
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Extremely quiet given your on a motorway services. Great stop over place to break a journey. If you want more than motorway service station facilities then pop out of the service road (they say its allowed) and try the Kings Head in Burton on Kendal, great pub food and drink selection.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbF9736AJ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

On our way to visit friends in Morecambe stopped here overnight . Just the two of us but was offered a family room as all other rooms were full . Room was tidy but unfortunately that was the end of the good bits . Being a family room there were only two chairs and no table , consequently if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Have used and will contniue to use Travelodge in the future. Have suited me perfectly as a stopover to rest my head before my next destination. The rooms were clean and fresh. Great for the budget conscious.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you have spent many stays with us and always found your rooms to be great value, comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The western side of the Lake District is quieter and less visited but incredibly beautiful and the Burton M6 Travelodge was a perfect base for exploring it, from the stunning Hardknott Pass with its Roman fort to the stone circle at Swinside. Some folk are put off by staying at a service station, but when you've had a long drive...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycew996
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on...

Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

stayed here on our way up to Scotland, its very easy to find, tucked away in the corner of the service area, plenty of parking near to the hotel with easy access to check in. check in was fast and friendly, shown to our room, which faced the service area and m6, but even with the window open all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubankid1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Peterlee
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Anybody worried about it being on the m6, don't be! It's set nicely away from the road and we couldn't hear a thing, rooms were spotless, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, perfect really, short hop away from the lakes

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarryO73
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room at the back looked onto trees and fields. Surprisingly quiet for a motorway motel. Love the new beds. I liked this Travelodge very much. Good value for money. The only disadvantage, for some people, is that there is no lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep despite the location of the hotel. We aim to provide a comfortable nights sleep for all of our guests and it pleases us to hear you found our king size dreamer beds aided...

North Wales
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Very glad we chose to stop-over here. We thought we'd get noise from the M6 but that wasn't the case at all. Very good welcome on arrival, lots of info from the member of staff. Tip: Show your room key in Burger King or Costa at the services opposite for 20% discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonivitti
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge with us. We're so pleased to hear you had a peaceful stay with us and you found your our hotel team to be informative and kind. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

On the M6 so Conveniently located as many of the travelodges are. The down side is that other than the service station shops there are no others near by. The rooms where well maintained but the building itself looked a little dated. But on the whole a pleasant quiet comfortable stay. We are regular users and will continue to use...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2622KNalanr
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
2.5 km away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
989 reviews
7.6 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Cross Keys Hotel
The Cross Keys Hotel
#1 of 2 in Milnthorpe
115 reviews
8.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
169 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 3 in Burton-in-Kendal
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

Address: 6 Burton Motorway Services Area M6, Burton LA6 1JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burton
Price Range: ₹ 3,200 - ₹ 8,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burton m6 Northbound Hotel Burton
Travel Lodge Burton
Burton Travelodge
Burton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cumbria, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Bromley Cross England
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel facing away from the services and road.”
BrightonBelle_10, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great.”
YstwythB, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back...away from the traffic”
iainf46, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the Travelodge”
Bobby916, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the back, facing away from the lorry park”
bigalxyz, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 46* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates