We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sausage”(64 reviews)
“beans”(25 reviews)
“coach trip”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
172
200
99
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
200
99
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagebeanscoach tripair conthe sofa bedself servicefree wifibudget hotelsbreakfast was includedconvenient locationbuffet styleyogurta large car parkovernight stopbusiness tripvisiting familytea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 520 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I have to say the management and reception staff at this hotel have to be the worst I have come across. To the point where they speak to you like a child, yet when you challenge this and lose your cool they cry the poor...More

Thank JohnCS2
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 May 2018

A very conveniently situated hotel, near the M65 and not far from places we wanted to visit. We were nor main road side so it wasn’t too noisy and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably good, staff very helpful and the whole package excellent...More

1  Thank Angela C
Response from LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express BurnleyResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and that the staff were very helpful, Kind Regards Louise

Reviewed 2 days ago

We normally stay in Premier Inns but chose Holiday Inn Express instead. We were shown to a room overlooking a busy road although I had requested a quiet room - the staff were able to change the room to one overlooking the car park which...More

Thank ljt543
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay here after daughter & granddaughter had been to the Taylor Swift gig at the Etihad instead of undertaking the 2 hour drive home. We had looked at hotels in the area of the stadium but all of them were charging silly...More

Thank Bizarre57
Response from Steve W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express BurnleyResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for bringing to my attention areas that we could improve upon. Hope to see you again soon Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and tidy. Approachable staff. Nothing too much trouble. This is a very pleasant HIE and I was able to stay with a well-mannered dog and get to access good walks whilst away for the football. Disappointed by the restaurant at these paces normally but...More

Thank Marko2012
Response from LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express BurnleyResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Marko2012, Thank you for your lovely feedback,We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast. I will pass on your kind words to the team, who will be pleased that you has an...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burnley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BrendaVic
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chris J | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Jillian R
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve W | Property representative |
Ideally it would be helpful
0
Votes
Unity K
Dear Sir, We recently stay at your hotel as we were attending a funeral in the area. When booking I was under the impression that breakfast was included in the price. However on arrival we were informed by the receptionist that breakfast was available, but at a cost in the morning between 6.30 -9.30 we declined and didn't take the breakfast, only to hear from another guest who stayed there and attended the funeral that breakfast had definitely been included. Had we been aware of this we would have had it. So technically we have paid for 4 that we did not receive as we stayed 2 nights. On checking the email on our return home it confirms the error your receptionist made. Also on the first night our room was cold . The heating wasn't working. In light of this I feel some compensation would justify. I await your reply Unity Kane
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GM_Burnley | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments and i am sorry to hear you were provided with the incorrect information upon check in. Please could email me on leeh @ hiexburnley . com with your contact details and convenient... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The side of the main entrance is quieter"
Read review
"There is a lift to all floors"
Read review
"Try for rooms facing car park as the M65 is to the rear"
Read review
"Choose a room facing the car park, views over the moors are lovely & there is less chance of motorway..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing